Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice hotel close to Magic Kingdom

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Full of families with young children who seemed to get along just fine despite their many languages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We ended up staying here as evacuees from Hurricane Irma. Disney was phenomenal! Their staff was seamless and tried to make guests as comfortable as possible-thank you Hurricane crews! They also allowed pets, which is so important to so many. The hotel is a deluxe hotel so it was pricey, but nothing puts a price on the safety of your family. Thank you Disney!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Fabulous!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Fabulous service & room!! Spectacular view!! Highly recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Greatest time

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Love every experience we have here - perfect for family and kids or as a couple. Next time we will split enough time between the parks and relaxing at the hotel. Looking forward to return again one day soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great trip , they need more staff in the concierge department . Waited 30 min online . They only had one person working at the front desk . Other than that staff was great as usual . Been to this hotel many times and love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

The most beautiful resort in Disney!

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: I loved the pool area and cleanliness of the entire resort, especially the rooms. The character breakfast at 1900 Fare was so nice.
Cons: During our stay at the resort, I was 8 months pregnant, so walking around the grounds to our room in building 5 was challenging.
Location: The monorail is accessible on the 2nd floor of the resort. Magic Kingdom is 1 stop away and the Polynesian Resort is just 2 stops away.
The Grand Floridian Resort & Spa was everything I always thought it would be. The resort and grounds was absolutely breathtaking. The staff was so helpful and kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The grand floridian resort grounds are wonderful but the rooms are dated. Food is expensive for the quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Too expensive compare to other hotels

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient to Disney Parks because they provide transportation
Cons: amenities
The hotel is very nice and very convenient to Disney parks because they provide you with transport. We paid almost $500/night and we were disappointed that our window is facing a fence and and small storage area. Before booking, it offered garden view for the amount but they did not have this room for us.. Microwave is not an amenity but we have to request for it.. We requested for microwave a month before we check in and when we checked in, we have to wait for 3 hours for the microwave.. Other hotels in the areas will offer complimentary breakfast but this hotel did not.. Toilet papers are very flimsy.. We could have just stayed in another resort with 2 bedroom, a kitchen, a livingroom and laundry room for half the price..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Perfection!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We go to Disney every other year and each time we try a different resort. Others are nice, but none can compare to the Grand Floridian! Our room was amazing. The view was relaxing and pure Disney magic. We are ruined for staying anywhere else for our future trips to Orlando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, DR

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The location, the food, the lobby
Cons: special character appearances
Location: Location is perfect, near to all disney parks and disney springs.
The hotel was beautiful, nice views, great pool area, friendly staff, excellent food. Perfect for family, friends and couples vacation. The location couldn't be better, one monorail ride away from Magic Kingdom and free transportation to all Disney locations.