Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

The most beautiful resort in Disney!

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: I loved the pool area and cleanliness of the entire resort, especially the rooms. The character breakfast at 1900 Fare was so nice.
Cons: During our stay at the resort, I was 8 months pregnant, so walking around the grounds to our room in building 5 was challenging.
Location: The monorail is accessible on the 2nd floor of the resort. Magic Kingdom is 1 stop away and the Polynesian Resort is just 2 stops away.
The Grand Floridian Resort & Spa was everything I always thought it would be. The resort and grounds was absolutely breathtaking. The staff was so helpful and kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The grand floridian resort grounds are wonderful but the rooms are dated. Food is expensive for the quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Too expensive compare to other hotels

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient to Disney Parks because they provide transportation
Cons: amenities
The hotel is very nice and very convenient to Disney parks because they provide you with transport. We paid almost $500/night and we were disappointed that our window is facing a fence and and small storage area. Before booking, it offered garden view for the amount but they did not have this room for us.. Microwave is not an amenity but we have to request for it.. We requested for microwave a month before we check in and when we checked in, we have to wait for 3 hours for the microwave.. Other hotels in the areas will offer complimentary breakfast but this hotel did not.. Toilet papers are very flimsy.. We could have just stayed in another resort with 2 bedroom, a kitchen, a livingroom and laundry room for half the price..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Perfection!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We go to Disney every other year and each time we try a different resort. Others are nice, but none can compare to the Grand Floridian! Our room was amazing. The view was relaxing and pure Disney magic. We are ruined for staying anywhere else for our future trips to Orlando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, DR

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The location, the food, the lobby
Cons: special character appearances
Location: Location is perfect, near to all disney parks and disney springs.
The hotel was beautiful, nice views, great pool area, friendly staff, excellent food. Perfect for family, friends and couples vacation. The location couldn't be better, one monorail ride away from Magic Kingdom and free transportation to all Disney locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the Magic Kingdom

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Everything was looked after by the staff, very helpful. Would definitely recommend this Hotel to friends n family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

A bit disappointed!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The resort was not worth the money I paid for. Rooms need to be updated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from vermont

best at Disney

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: just about everything
Cons: hotel front desk uniforms
Location: its on the monorail so enough said- would take monorail to magic kingdom(first stop after Grand Floridian) and take the boat back from magic kingdom
great hotel- staff was fantastic and stay at club level was the way to go-only recommendation, and this is a small one that I am sure Disney can handle, is to get the staff new uniforms- they are worn and tethered - other than that perfect- would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff needs MORE training

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I stayed club level. The three questions I asked in the first two hours no one knew the answer. The staff working at the club level seemed old and tired, thus showing lack of interest; certainly not Disney way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very nice hotel extremely close to Magic Kingdom.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, nice pools, nice location, friendly staff.
Cons: Lower prices!
Location: Easy access to Magic Kingdom and Hollywood studios.
We had 3 days and wanted to go to Magic Kingdom and Hollywood Studios. Perfect location. Hotel on monorail to Magic Kingdom, about 5 mins away. Hotel rooms are very comfortable and big. Staff extremely friendly. Can't say anything negative, only that prices are very expensive, but this is Disney, everything is expensive!