Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The hotel was beautiful and the staff could not have been more helpful. The best part was being so close to the Magic Kingdom. So easy to go back and forth on the monorail. There were also beautiful views of the fireworks at night over the castle. Overall, 5 Star experience and would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Colony, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Loves our stay at the Disney’s Grand Floridian, we were able to get to Magic Kindom by boat really easy. Cítricos restaurant experience was excellent. We also had breakfast at the Grand Floridian Cafe and the food was good too, fruit is really fresh. Employees are very helpful answering questions and suggesting hotel amenities. Don’t forget to make reservations ahead of time. They can be made 180 days ahead. They do by reservation in all their restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Luggage lost at arrival but returned to me by the bus driver later that day, he left it in another hotel...Manager never approach to verify what happened or not even a call in the whole 3 days that I stayed there. not remember the name but the front desk clerk at check in was very nice and wrote a note on the computer so they will follow up and like I said nobody did. When we check out coincidentally the same clerk was at check out and ask us what happened with our bags because she had no clue if the hotel did a follow up on the matter and in the computer there was no news besides what she wrote when we arrived... for the rest of my stay everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice Spa and pools

Posted Sep 23, 2017
It's Disney. That says it all. They do everything first class at a price but you know what you get. We only have three observations: bathroom needs update, the lack of actual dresser fit for clothes, and a lack of a kids play area. Having said that, we are definitely recommending hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Location: excellent location and transportation
good location, beautiful hotel, personal and services A+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice hotel close to Magic Kingdom

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Full of families with young children who seemed to get along just fine despite their many languages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We ended up staying here as evacuees from Hurricane Irma. Disney was phenomenal! Their staff was seamless and tried to make guests as comfortable as possible-thank you Hurricane crews! They also allowed pets, which is so important to so many. The hotel is a deluxe hotel so it was pricey, but nothing puts a price on the safety of your family. Thank you Disney!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Fabulous!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Fabulous service & room!! Spectacular view!! Highly recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Greatest time

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Love every experience we have here - perfect for family and kids or as a couple. Next time we will split enough time between the parks and relaxing at the hotel. Looking forward to return again one day soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great trip , they need more staff in the concierge department . Waited 30 min online . They only had one person working at the front desk . Other than that staff was great as usual . Been to this hotel many times and love it.