Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Giusy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably won't stay there next time

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
The Polynesian Village Resort is definitely convenient to the Magic Kingdom and Epcot. I'm not sure if the facilities are worth the $500/night charge. Service in the stores, coffee stand and restaurants is slow. The hotel is clean, but dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E. WA

Beautiful Disney World resort

Posted May 20, 2017
Staying on property at a DW resort was a great decision. This resort has good club level amenities if you book a club level room and a separate club level check in. The room was lovely with high quality linens and toiletries. Staff was outstanding and friendly although a few of the younger ones need better direction providing skills. The property also needs better signage and better information about the property and amenities. We used the ferry service to and from the magic kingdom which was fast and convenient. The resort also has an express monorail which goes directly to Epcot. Parking is convenient and free. The lagoon as the starting point for the electric light water parade has an excellent vantage point. The 'beach' area of resort is great viewing of the magic kingdom fireworks. This resort is close to Epcot and Magic Kingdom. The pool area has two pools, children's area and water slide, as well as two hot tubs We will stay again.
4 out of 5
by nnamdi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great location! Easy access to magic kingdom. Wish food selection could be better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disney is the best!

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was terrific. Everyone is so nice, friendly, and helpful. The property is gorgeous and extremely clean. Disney does everything right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ageing

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Had a late flight and requested a late check out because of having small babies. Request was denied. Only asked for extra 2 hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Mediocre hotel at a premium rate

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Was traveling with 2 kids under 3 therefore convenience was a priority. Chose to stay at a monorail hotel due to accessibility to Epcot and magic kingdom. However, we encountered issues with the monorail in multiple occasions during our 6 night stay and had to take buses to the parks which meant unloading the kids and bags out of strollers and reloading, also these monorail " shut downs" were but scheduled and we didn't find out about it until we were at the platform Rooms are ok, clean but outdated. Dark carpets, dim lighting, wood like paneling and heavy curtains make the room feel gloomy and dusty Only had dinner once at the hotel restaurant, we dined at Kona cafe. Again we had 2 kids under 3 and were seated directly under the AC vent. We were all extremely cold. Even if we were to have put on sweaters our food was getting ice cold the second it was placed in the table so none of us were able to enjoy our meal. Based on this I can't even rate the food. Hotel staff, front desk, bell services, magic express, luggage check staff were all amazing Will definitely be back in Disney but will not be staying at the Polynesian village