Ratings based on 6,553 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old. Small rooms.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
Like most of Disney, they get you prepared for long waits in line right at check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Disney quick trip

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: great hotel. clean had everything we needed. love the free transportation to the parks and the airport. room was clean and comfortable. The food c
was a great hotel for our overnight trip Has everything we need. clean comfortable room all with the Disney theme
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Staying on the resort has a bunch of Disney perks like bus transportation, fastpass 60 days in advance etc. Just know this hotel is more like themed motel then a hotel. The design and atmosphere is great but the rooms are extremely small. I enjoyed my stay just on the fence if i would ever go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Nice place to stay the staff was polite and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hurricane Retreat

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We evacuated from the hurricane and stayed here. The staff was wonderful. They opened arcade for free play and streamed disney movies for free in your room. The room felt so safe as the hurricane passed. The room was recently redone and was amazing. They recovered quickly from any damage the hurricane did. We will stay here for every major hurricane. So impressed. Most importantly, my boys slept through the storm and didn't have any fear about it. They were wonderfully distracted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

The new Pop Century

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We stayed in newly remodeled building- excellent! Design allowed for queen beds(!), roomy feel and love the shower heads! Well done Disney!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Surprised it was Disney

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Close to park
Location: Everything is close by.
The rooms were a little dated. Could have been cleaner. The divider between the bathroom sink and room area was broken. It took a long time to check in and what made it worse was three employees standing around and talking while people waited in line. We waited for over an hour to be picked up by their shuttle to be returned back to the hotel. Very surprising as the park was only 10 minutes away and many other resorts had 2-3 shuttles in the same amount of time.. Was overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Nice hotel but everything costs so much.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Wow. Everything is so expensive there. The food was a 3/5 stars, the design of the pool and decorations was a 5/5, pricing was 1/5 way too expensive, Mickey needs to let up a little on the tourist trap price gouging.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, NY

Good hotel if you have small children

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: It definitely made us feel the Disney theme. My friend's son was kept entertained. They also had a game room which was great.
Cons: Updating rooms
Location: Everything was close by and they had buses to take you to all parks.
This hotel is great if you have small children. The rooms are average, perhaps a bit on the small size with a style that needs to be updated in my opinion. The grounds have pools by all rooms which is great for parents needing to drag bag with them for their children. The food offered is average as well. The pizza was very good. Again, it's great if you have kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs

Emotional Connection

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Disney can make anybody happy, no other brand on the planet has so thoroughly captured the essence of ‘enchantment’ quite like Walt Disney has. Loved to stay in their hotels, they always ask you why are you there, and immediately they want to surprise you with something, the service makes the difference!!! When I said " We are celebrating 15 years married" they gave us "tags", and put us in the remodeled area, for sure Disney wants to create an emotional connection with their guests.