Ratings based on 6,485 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Black Mountain, NC

One of Our Favorite Disney Resorts

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pop Century is one of the best resorts at Disney. Wonderful staff, clean and comfortable rooms & oustanding food court.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Same quality as a Motel

Posted Aug 16, 2017
If it wasn't branded as a Disney hotel, but as some kind of Motel, it wouldnt be a big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala City

Good cost / benefit relation

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Comfort.
Location: All the Disney parks and shops. It is about 20 minutes away in car from the outlets.
Good Disney resort. It is in the less expensive category, but it is a very good option. Everything was good at this resort. Recommended for everyone who wants to stay in a Disney resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hauppauge, NY

You get what you pay for!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: Have more people at the front desk when it is check in hours. Train people better when dealing with check ins and instruct staff to inspect rooms.
When we got to the resort check in desk, the woman couldn't find our reservation and spent almost an hour looking for it. I requested a king size bed and we got a room with a double bed. We went to animal kingdom earlier in the day and paid the $20 parking fee. I shouldn't have to ask the woman for the refund after showing her the receipt since I was staying at the resort. Our sink was clogged and I saw a bug in the shower. The carpet was wet when we entered and the room had a small odor. One of the beds make a creaking noise. Lastly, when I went to purchase a breakfast, I told the cashier I was not on a meal plan and asked if the water was included in the breakfast, he goes, "yes," and then he goes oh wait it is only for the meal plan and when I asked for the money back for the bottled water, he goes "I'm sorry, it's too late." The staff was friendly, but I would never stay here again. All Star Music was much better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Pop Century

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I called a few times and they greeted me by name before I even spoke. The room appeared clean and very presentable but we had a few roaches crawling around the room. The only other negative thing I have to say is it appeared there was a dumpster in the middle of the parking lot next to our building and the smell was stomach turning anytime we were coming or going from our room. Staff and service was great but it might be a good idea to relocate the dumpster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Family of four

Posted Aug 9, 2017
We had two connecting rooms. They were recently remodeled and very clean and comfortable. We were there 5 days and have to say that this hpyel lacked nothing. The staff was always helpful, the food was good and the pools were fun. All in all, a great first time experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Its a second time, that we stay at this hotel. Its excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Awesome Stay

Posted Jul 29, 2017
It was an awesome experience. Every single staff we meet during our 10 day stay made us feel welcome. Every question we had they answer and even showed us how to do it or they went with us. Planning on taking my family again next year.😁😁😁😁😁😁
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Posted Jul 29, 2017
My experience was very good. The employees were very attentive and quick in offering their service. I recommend the stay at this hotel. I enjoy alot the vacation with my grandkids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
long line to register and check out , plus hotel could not provide or link my admission tickets bought on line . A surprise to see the great Disney has incompatible IT systems for various offerings.