Ratings based on 6,516 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hurricane Retreat

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We evacuated from the hurricane and stayed here. The staff was wonderful. They opened arcade for free play and streamed disney movies for free in your room. The room felt so safe as the hurricane passed. The room was recently redone and was amazing. They recovered quickly from any damage the hurricane did. We will stay here for every major hurricane. So impressed. Most importantly, my boys slept through the storm and didn't have any fear about it. They were wonderfully distracted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

The new Pop Century

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We stayed in newly remodeled building- excellent! Design allowed for queen beds(!), roomy feel and love the shower heads! Well done Disney!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Surprised it was Disney

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Close to park
Location: Everything is close by.
The rooms were a little dated. Could have been cleaner. The divider between the bathroom sink and room area was broken. It took a long time to check in and what made it worse was three employees standing around and talking while people waited in line. We waited for over an hour to be picked up by their shuttle to be returned back to the hotel. Very surprising as the park was only 10 minutes away and many other resorts had 2-3 shuttles in the same amount of time.. Was overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Nice hotel but everything costs so much.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Wow. Everything is so expensive there. The food was a 3/5 stars, the design of the pool and decorations was a 5/5, pricing was 1/5 way too expensive, Mickey needs to let up a little on the tourist trap price gouging.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, NY

Good hotel if you have small children

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: It definitely made us feel the Disney theme. My friend's son was kept entertained. They also had a game room which was great.
Cons: Updating rooms
Location: Everything was close by and they had buses to take you to all parks.
This hotel is great if you have small children. The rooms are average, perhaps a bit on the small size with a style that needs to be updated in my opinion. The grounds have pools by all rooms which is great for parents needing to drag bag with them for their children. The food offered is average as well. The pizza was very good. Again, it's great if you have kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs

Emotional Connection

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Disney can make anybody happy, no other brand on the planet has so thoroughly captured the essence of ‘enchantment’ quite like Walt Disney has. Loved to stay in their hotels, they always ask you why are you there, and immediately they want to surprise you with something, the service makes the difference!!! When I said " We are celebrating 15 years married" they gave us "tags", and put us in the remodeled area, for sure Disney wants to create an emotional connection with their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia, Calif

Average hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Convienent location. Food could have been better at hotel. Check in took too long.(about 1 hour in line). Hotel needs room update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Value Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We were able to check in early, at 7 am, which was fantastic! Unfortunately, our bag was not picked up and our room was dirty. We were switched to another room and it was also not clean-food items left from previous guest, floors dirty. Disney was quick to respond and made it all well by fast passes & a one-nt refund. Loved the convenience of staying at the resort. No other problems for the remainder of our week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great refurbished rooms (no kids with us)

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, safe, gift shop, amazing refurbished rooms
Cons: After hours help with suitcases
It was my first stay at a Disney resort, we were two girls traveling for fun (no children with us). We were very pleased that we were on the 4th floor, in a refurbished room which was quiet, super clean and bright with a perfect bathroom (the best lighting and mirror to straighten hair or for men to shave in) Note that the second bed was a murphy-type you had to pull down and once you did that it was somewhat crammed, so you could bump into furniture if not careful. We didn't use the pools but kids seemed to enjoy the central pool behind the reception The bus system was good, about a 20 minute ride to Magic Kingdom, less to Epcot There were long-ish lines for the bus when the parks closed and it'd be better if there was airconditioning or at least more fans and maybe benches where you wait to catch the bus at the end of a long day. The hotel itself has pretty good food offerings and an excellent gift shop with more variety than the parks' shops NOTE: This is a large hotel with several buildings of rooms. You'll have to haul your luggage from the reception when you check in, to your room which can be a 10+ minute walk unless you have Magic Express deliver them for you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pawtucket, RI

Hotel near all disney attractions

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I did not like the experience at all. First, the lady that did our check in had a horrible attitude and at some point I almost did not want to stay there because of the way she was talking to me. The only thing that made me stay was the fact that I thought "this is a Disney hotel so when I get to my room it will be nice and I'll forget about the check in experience". I get to my room and I swear that the room looked like a cheap motel room. Really plain with limited amenities and the decorations were horrible. I barely stayed in the hotel. My daughter and I tried to enjoy the parks as much as ppssible to avoid being in the room.