Ratings based on 2,118 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The room was fine. We perhaps had a bit of a slanted view of the place as we were there the night before Hurricane Irma made landfall on south FL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Comfortable & friendly cast membes

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We stayed during hurricane Irma and cast memebers were excellent at keeping guests comfortable. We were confined to the resort during the storm & with city imposed curfew, but we were able to walk around the resort and to the Riverside the day after the hurricane. The cast members cleaned up the tree debris very quickly and the day after the storm it was as though nothing happened. The food court did what they could, but it was limited compared to what we saw other WDW resorts were doing for their guests. Spaghetti dinner and chicken fingers got old after three days. We saw on Twitter and Facebook the other Disney resorts were offering various dining options each day & night. All in all we like this resort for its size and location. It's manageable versus the Riverside and there is only one bus stop unlike the 4/5 for Riverside. The room was clean. We had power, water, wifi, and cable all through out the storm. We certainly cannot ask for more than that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very nice experience. Check-in was quick and easy

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Not overly spread out and very easy to navigate the property. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Rooms were great but the walls in the rooms could use some cleaning. Both rooms i stayed in had some brown spots on the walls. Otherwise very clean.
Location: The resort is in Disney World so that pretty much sums up that it's nearby everything on Disney property. Love that it's near a river.
Very enjoyable experience. Loved being right near the river for walks. The staff in the lobby were very helpful and courteous. A staff member in the lobby went out of her way to help me look up my next day flight and print out my flight tickets (wish I got her name to add to the review). I have always stayed at Riverside in the past but I will definitely look to return to the French Quarter during my next trip to Disney World.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good transportation, beautiful setting

Posted Sep 1, 2017
2nd time we've stayed at this hotel perfect for us not too big good links to all the parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Middlesex, NJ

Great hotel with pleasant staff

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: This hotel has great staff who are eager to please and helpful. It is quaint with horse drawn carriages and very nicely laid out.
Cons: lower pricing
Location: Disney is magical and easily accessible through boats and buses
This hotel is smaller in scale for Disney which makes it more pleasant. Great transportation from less crowded buses to a boat to downtown location. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful in all areas and go above and beyond for all your needs. Cafeteria is rarely crowded and food has wide selection. Pool is fun and not crowded with activities for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Few days rest and relax

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Just a few days to rest and relax/ no parks this visit but plenty to doLove the boat to Disney springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Charming and Cozy

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Smaller than your usual Disney resort but In a good way. The staff, the food and the hotel grounds were impeccable. I also love how they successfully duplicated that New Orleans feel to the hotel. We've stayed at many Disney resorts in the past and Port Orleans has been the best by far. We will definitely be coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Excellent hotel. Great location and lots of character. Room was really nice and comfortable. Would go there again! And stay longer to take in more of what the hotel has to offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor dining

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Small size,
Cons: The efficiency of the staff in some areas of the food court and reopening the extra restaurant which is closed off
It is a shame that when the Dixie Landings and Port Orleans hotels were amalgamated to make Port Orleans French Quarter and Riverside, that the French Quarter had its extra restaurant closed down. This leaves it with only the food court, for better food, you have to walk to the Riverside. The food court management really need to get a grip on an evening, the staff in the grill section are so inept that it takes them over twenty minutes to produce a simple burger. This is very annoying when other members of your party have chosen from different counters and have finished their meal long before you have even got yours. The problem doesn't occur on a morning, when the different shift of grill staff are up yo speed. The other gripe we had with the food court was that although they are constantly going around cleaning the tables, they didn't clean the high chairs before putting them away. We had to take wipes to clean the chairs before we could use them On the plus side, the hotel is small and has a very good pool. It has an excellent water splash area for children. The pool bar sells sandwiches, but annoyingly runs out of food by about 5pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Centrally located hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
I would recommend this hotel as it was centrally located between the parks. Also you had a river boat to Disney Springs "weather permitted " Staff was friendly and the room was comfortable.