Ratings based on 2,320 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Was moved to another resort without being told

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Cons: they need a REAL lobby, some place to sit, relax thats not right at the opening of the door on park benches! you need a gym!?
I originally booked myself at the Port Orleans Riverside. When I called to complain that this resort is NOW pet friendly, they said they would move to another building so it would be a problems. They did me my.. to another resort that I had already stayed at!! the French Quarters! the problem is I wasn't told this and didn't want to stay in resort that I had already stayed at!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syracuse, ny

Bus situation awful

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The bus stops give you times to expect buses. We waited for an hour and a half our first time and 45 minutes the other times. The tv with the expected arrival times is completely wrong. Do not follow the times post.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Decent stay for price

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The hotel seemed a bit dated but our room was fine. The walls were very thin and we could hear the shower running in nearby rooms. We were a bit of a walk away from the lobby, but it wasn't very long. There was a Disney transportation stop very close to our room that we used if we didn't need the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Very large hotel. Anywhere’s in Disney World expect a long walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Favorite Disney Resort

Posted Oct 27, 2017
We always try to book at Port Orleans - Riverside for our annual trip to Florida. Everything is top quality - lodging, grounds, staff, transportation ( including Disney buses and boats to Disney Springs). We especially LOVE YeeHa Bob, the piano player in the lounge. Bob is very talented and is a great guy who interacts with the audience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Huge resort

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Loved the ambience but you need to be prepared for a lot of walking. Minor renovations going on despite being told there would be none, which took away from the overall feel. The only big problem we had was with our Disney Magic bands - an issue that took 6 times to the front desk to resolve. Everyone was really nice about it but it was a huge time waste and inconvenience. The boat to Disney Springs is really convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great family atmosphere

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Very clean room, Kid friendly pool, free transportation to the parks and on campus dining made our stay exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Anniversary getaway

Posted Oct 6, 2017
My husband and I stayed here a week ago for a short getaway. We have only stayed at Beach Club before this. I really wanted to love this resort as it looked amazing online and the theaming is right up my alley. The hotel was fine. The grounds are beautiful!! It is a big resort but we didn’t have any problems with that, we really enjoyed walking the grounds. The room was very clean and comfortable. The problem I had was with the cast members, no one was terrible or anything but it just wasn’t the same service we got at Beach Club. As soon as we walked through the lobby we were attacked by a man selling DVC. Beach Club simply puts the infor in your room and that’s it. Also a few of the staff just seemed like they didn’t know anything. I would ask a question like where to drop off our bags while we wait or our room and three different staff told me three different answers. Also the staff kinda just felt like they were just there cuz they have to be. I know that is why they are there but other places at Disney you feel like the staff love what they do. Over all I think we will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkley, MI

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very nice hotel and beautiful surroundings. A bit disappointed that our room was not ready upon our arrival as it was after the 3pm check in. Would recommend highly to those that appreciate a more quiet resort. The boat shuttle to Disney Springs is an added bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice resort close to most attractions

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice hotel. Loved boat shuttle to Disney Springs, the food court was great , as were quiet pools. We don't require room service everyday but when we did, we were missed which was frustrating. This is also a very big resort so it takes a long time to get back to your room after a long day. Overall very nice and would stay again .