Ratings based on 3,341 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Huge resort

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Loved the ambience but you need to be prepared for a lot of walking. Minor renovations going on despite being told there would be none, which took away from the overall feel. The only big problem we had was with our Disney Magic bands - an issue that took 6 times to the front desk to resolve. Everyone was really nice about it but it was a huge time waste and inconvenience. The boat to Disney Springs is really convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great family atmosphere

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Very clean room, Kid friendly pool, free transportation to the parks and on campus dining made our stay exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Anniversary getaway

Posted Oct 6, 2017
My husband and I stayed here a week ago for a short getaway. We have only stayed at Beach Club before this. I really wanted to love this resort as it looked amazing online and the theaming is right up my alley. The hotel was fine. The grounds are beautiful!! It is a big resort but we didn’t have any problems with that, we really enjoyed walking the grounds. The room was very clean and comfortable. The problem I had was with the cast members, no one was terrible or anything but it just wasn’t the same service we got at Beach Club. As soon as we walked through the lobby we were attacked by a man selling DVC. Beach Club simply puts the infor in your room and that’s it. Also a few of the staff just seemed like they didn’t know anything. I would ask a question like where to drop off our bags while we wait or our room and three different staff told me three different answers. Also the staff kinda just felt like they were just there cuz they have to be. I know that is why they are there but other places at Disney you feel like the staff love what they do. Over all I think we will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice resort close to most attractions

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice hotel. Loved boat shuttle to Disney Springs, the food court was great , as were quiet pools. We don't require room service everyday but when we did, we were missed which was frustrating. This is also a very big resort so it takes a long time to get back to your room after a long day. Overall very nice and would stay again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Everything was ok, except that our room was too far away from the lobby. When we return in the evening the bus left us in a stop that we had to walk a lot and the first 2 days we got lost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

Beautiful Hotel, but HUGE Property.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: It's on a beautiful property, well kept and the room was comfortable and very clean.
Cons: I would have liked to have 24 hour in-room dining, sometimes I like to have breakfast in the room prior to heading to the parks.
Location: Not sure, we stayed within the property and didnt really walk outside the property to explore. But EPCOT is the nearest park. :)
We stayed at the Royal Room at the Port Orleans Riverside and it was a great experience, however it's a HUGE property, so be ready to walk...anywhere, which after full days at the park, the walk from the Disney shuttle stop to the room can seem like it goes on forever! :) But overall we enjoyed our stay, the property is beautiful and the rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff, especially the Lobby staff were AMAZING and so helpful. I would recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Amazing place and good value for a Disney resort. Highly recommend this to families looking for a moderately priced resort hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great resort

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, boat ride
Cons: Food selection
Location: All Disney parks, Disney springs
Loved our stay at Riverside. This resort has a "nature feel". The children enjoyed the pool and boat ride. It's a big resort, so we didn't get to see everything on site. Rooms are clean and the (2) queen size beds are comfortable. Food selection is fine. Would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Safe clean beautiful grounds. Will return to this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Milford, NJ

This is why I stay at a Disney Resort.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: the Staff is wonderful from beginning to end.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Port Orleans is close to everything and easy to get to. from Disney Springs to even experiencing the cuisine at Port Orleans French Quarter.
I booked 7 day 6 night stay at Port Orleans Riverside for my 9 year old and myself as a mommy/daughter vacation. We completed check in online before we left for our trip. We were asked online for 2 preferences. I picked corner room or to be on the first level. Our plane landed at MCO at 12:30pm. and at 12:33pm I received a text that our room was ready. We were put in Alligator Bayou building 34 on the second level. If you want a room right were the buses are located, that would be the building. Its a pretty descent walk to the main pool and food area. We decided to tough it out. At the end of the day, we went for a dip in the main pool until 10pm closing. Then we got lost going back to our room and between my daughter being exhausted and me being frustrated. I called the front desk and explained my dilemma. Not only were they apologetic. But moved up that very night to Magnolia Bend building 85. Right smack in front of everything and also close to the buses as well. we no extra charge. My daughter left her souvenir cup in the first room and the front desk retrieved and returned it to her. The room was fantastic and again the staff was very friendly and accommodating. This is the second time that we have stayed at this resort and it wont be the last.