Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Really nice

Posted Jul 26, 2017
It was really nice but I was really disappointed with the beds. The beds are honestly the most uncomfortable beds, I've slept in. I stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and for the price I paid I expected more comfortable beds. Had to put 2 sponges on each bed to make it even tolerable. The king bed was more uncomfortable than the rest of the beds in the room. The first night I was there some of the staff was somewhat a little rude and taken back that I requested a sponge and thought I was sleeping on the pull out in the living room. Told them no, I was sleeping on the king bed and it was the most uncomfortable bed I've slept on that I could feel the box springs pushing into my skin. They seemed so flabbergasted I would even request a sponge to sleep on their king in my room. I finally received my sponge but the following nights I had to request them for the queens as my mom couldn't sleep on them either, but I didn't have a problem getting the sponges then. The sponges made the beds tolerable enough to sleep for about 6-8 hours each night. That was the only bad experience I had at Saratoga Springs. I don't know if the beds in the rest of the rooms are like that but ours in my 2 bedroom villa were. If I do go back to Disney World, I would stay there again and maybe get more comfortable beds next time.
5 out of 5
by Carol

beautiful resort but, perhaps dishonest employees

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The resort was beautiful and although my room was not ready when I arrived, the front desk immediately found me another room that was available. I was most unhappy that I accidentally left my I-phone charger and 2 hair brushes. I called within an hour of leaving and was transferred to lost and found. That department was closed and I left a voice mail. They did not return my call so I called again and was told nothing had been turned in. Very disappointing!! Must have dishonest employees!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

great location, beautiful grounds

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location, grounds, pools, transportation. quiet
Cons: a little upgrading of furnishings, and one more toilet in the one bedrooms
Location: Disney Springs!
This hotel needs some upgrading in furnishings but wasn't too bad. Lovely grounds, and good bus service and boat rides to Disney Springs. I wish the 1 bedroom condos had to toilets, seeing as there are two sinks and two bathing options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little dated, but nice

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, the Saratoga Springs Resort was pretty good. The lobby and restaurant/breakfast area was very nice. However, the rooms felt a little dated although clean. The bed was very uncomfortable and gave me a negative feel because I kept waking up with a backache. The Artist Palette had a good selection for breakfast but was quite expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Wonderful resort, not the best location

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room size, nice amenities, transportation system worked smoothly.
Cons: Front desk staff needs to better communicate with Bell Services to know where packages are stored.
Location: Boat transportation to Disney Springs shopping area. Bus transportation to theme parks.
This was our second time staying on site at WDW. We picked this resort because of the room size (two bedroom suite for our family of seven) and price. We were not at all disappointed with the room. It was spacious and very comfortable. Having two bathrooms was wonderful with all of us trying to take showers and still get to the parks when they opened. Since four of my children are teens, the lack of theming was not a problem. If I had younger children, I might have preferred one of the resorts with more of a "Disney" feel. Our only real problem was with check-in. We arrived late (after 11pm), and after a long day of traveling. Our magic bands, which we had pre-ordered and had been shipped to our home, did not work, so the front desk had to collect and reprogram them. We had ordered food from Amazon to be delivered to the hotel in advance of our arrival. The front desk could not find the packages. We waited nearly 30 minutes for them to look, but they kept coming back and telling us they were not there (even though we had received emails from Amazon telling us they had been delivered). We finally went right outside to the Bell Desk and asked them, and they walked right back into the hotel and retrieved them. The transportation system worked well, and we rarely waited more than 10 minutes for a bus to the theme parks. The next time, however, we will stay at a resort closer to Epcot or the MK, even if we end up paying a bit more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Never stay at this hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Horrible hotel, had to be moved 4 times. Mold in bathroom shower. The couch was broke. I am a DVC member and I was absolutely disappointed with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice suites

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Saratoga Spings is a very nice resort. It is centrally located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Staff was great

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Cons: room updating soon
Location: disney
Excellent staff. Bus service great. Grounds very nice. Rooms a bit dated but fine. Great for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Good location to visit Disney Springs

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The hotel is in good condition but it is dated. We were upgraded and the room was fantastic. This facility is massive and can be confusing to find the check in and the pools. Staff was very good and very welcoming. The bus system was good and getting a room near one of the bus stops is very helpful. Video boards at the stops let you know when the next bus to your destination will arrive.