Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DVC property close to Disney Springs

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to Disney Springs, beautiful landscaping, very quiet with lots of walking paths for obsessive joggers, in-room washers and dryers
Cons: Bus service was not adequate. Sofa beds need replacement. The restaurant has a very limited and “non-magical” menu.
Location: Easy access to all amusement and water parks, ESPN and Disney Springs using internal bus system. Several resort swimming pools.
We arrived early, at the Saratoga Springs Resort, from a red-eye flight and it took almost nine hours to be assigned a one bedroom villa in the Springs area. The rooms were clean but dated and showed some wear. The living room sofa bed was uncomfortable and we were later given two egg crate toppers; this helped slightly. The patio door would not slide open, so we were unable to use the patio. The main bedroom was comfortable, with a connecting whirlpool tub and a sink. A second Sink, shower and commode were located in adjacent rooms. There was a stackable washer and dryer, with soap and a full kitchen with dishes, pans and utinsels and tiny dining area. There were two flat screen TV’s, showing lots of Disney-related content as well as other news and entertainment. The resort grounds were beautiful, with several swimming pools, gardens and ponds. The resort’s Artist’s Palette Restaurant was nothing special. You would do better to walk over to Disney Springs or take the resort boat and eat at one of the many dining options there. Bus service was slow and the Springs bus stop was the last, resulting in many buses too full to board. We solved this problem by walking over to the Paddock bus station to board. Since it was the third stop, it usually had enough room. Our longest wait for a bus was 45 minutes and it wasn’t unusual to wait 20 to 30 minutes at times. Bus service could definitely use improvement. Overall, the resort is nice; we would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We went for a birthday and loved all of it. We really loved the race start sound on the hour that was played.
4 out of 5
by IT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Amazing Location and Experience

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Orbitz
We learned that staying at a Disney Resort is a must! Saratoga Springs was amazing. We were able to eat breakfast in room everyday before we went to Disney parks. Bought groceries and basically had lunch and dinnner out. Disney transportation system is unbelievable. We could walk, take bus or boat to Disney Srpings downtown area. Direct express bus to all the Parks. Amazing staff and the room was great with very nice pull out sofa bed for kids and king bed in 1 room Villa. Laundry and whirlpool tub in room. Pool was great with beer and food delivery and plenty of seating, slides for kids. Manager gave us additional 2 anytime Fast Pass for rides we could not book. It made all the difference for our visit to Magic Kingdom and Epcot. We had early magic hours both days at parks since we were at Disney resort. We're able to start rides 8-9 before mass of people arrived. We finished 3 rides each day without fast pass before 9 am. This alone made staying at Disney Reaort worth it. I highly recommmend. Orlandonitself was amazing and we will be back. There were tons of parks and attractions we did not fort to enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Really nice

Posted Jul 26, 2017
It was really nice but I was really disappointed with the beds. The beds are honestly the most uncomfortable beds, I've slept in. I stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and for the price I paid I expected more comfortable beds. Had to put 2 sponges on each bed to make it even tolerable. The king bed was more uncomfortable than the rest of the beds in the room. The first night I was there some of the staff was somewhat a little rude and taken back that I requested a sponge and thought I was sleeping on the pull out in the living room. Told them no, I was sleeping on the king bed and it was the most uncomfortable bed I've slept on that I could feel the box springs pushing into my skin. They seemed so flabbergasted I would even request a sponge to sleep on their king in my room. I finally received my sponge but the following nights I had to request them for the queens as my mom couldn't sleep on them either, but I didn't have a problem getting the sponges then. The sponges made the beds tolerable enough to sleep for about 6-8 hours each night. That was the only bad experience I had at Saratoga Springs. I don't know if the beds in the rest of the rooms are like that but ours in my 2 bedroom villa were. If I do go back to Disney World, I would stay there again and maybe get more comfortable beds next time.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing property. Love it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carol

beautiful resort but, perhaps dishonest employees

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The resort was beautiful and although my room was not ready when I arrived, the front desk immediately found me another room that was available. I was most unhappy that I accidentally left my I-phone charger and 2 hair brushes. I called within an hour of leaving and was transferred to lost and found. That department was closed and I left a voice mail. They did not return my call so I called again and was told nothing had been turned in. Very disappointing!! Must have dishonest employees!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

great location, beautiful grounds

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location, grounds, pools, transportation. quiet
Cons: a little upgrading of furnishings, and one more toilet in the one bedrooms
Location: Disney Springs!
This hotel needs some upgrading in furnishings but wasn't too bad. Lovely grounds, and good bus service and boat rides to Disney Springs. I wish the 1 bedroom condos had to toilets, seeing as there are two sinks and two bathing options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little dated, but nice

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, the Saratoga Springs Resort was pretty good. The lobby and restaurant/breakfast area was very nice. However, the rooms felt a little dated although clean. The bed was very uncomfortable and gave me a negative feel because I kept waking up with a backache. The Artist Palette had a good selection for breakfast but was quite expensive.