Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Nice hotel in walking distance to parks.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The close proximity to parks, the overall feel of the place.
Cons: More printed information in rooms, for those of us that are not constantly looking at phones/ipads etc..
Location: If you want to be able to walk to a couple of parks, this hotel is great. 5 minutes to Epcot, 15 to Hollywood studios. Boardwalk and crazy golf close.
The hotel is walking distance to Epcot and Hollywood studios, which is great for taking a break in the afternoon, and going back to park for fireworks. There are restaurants, and a coffee shop/grocery shop which is very convenient. The staff were very friendly, and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble for them. We were stuck in the hotel for a short time, due to hurricane Irma, but the hotel arranged lots of activities to keep people happy, and supplied free disney movies. We were warned of construction noise due to a restaurant being refurbished, but we didn't hear anything. The only meal we had in one of the hotel restaurants was breakfast, which was nearly cold, on a paper plate, and with plastic cutlery, but as it was while the hurricane was going on, we totally understand, and were happy to get something. We would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Club Level is worth the price

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable and the pool was amazing
Cons: The food offerings - all the same, what you order at the pool is what you can order in the lounge.
Location: Epcot and Hollywood studios close by as well as transportation offered for other disney parks. The new Minnie van - great idea, very personable.
Excellent accommodations with superb concierge services. Never felt so "taken care of"- great Experience from all of the staff especially Hyacinth!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Always the best even when half the building is...

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Most everything great except for a small issue with a room service order and a housekeeping response to a request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

One of the best Disney hotels

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The proximity to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The pool is the best. The room was recently updated so it was great.
Cons: Nothing once the renovation is complete.
Location: A 5 minute walk to Epcot or you can take a boat ride to either Epcot or Hollywood Studios.
The hotel has a few areas still being renovated otherwise the things to do at the hotel and it's proximity to Epcot make it my favorite place to stay while visiting Disney World. Great restaurants, the pool area is fantastic (lazy river, giant slide, sandy beach). Every night there was a movie outside on the lawn and each night you could see the fireworks at Epcot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel but...

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The hotel is clean. We had a great view. The problem was the refurbishing which was supposed to end on June 23rd wasn't complete. Twice there were water outages for 4 hours and once an electrical outage for 2 hours. It was hard to sleep past 8:30 because you started hearing construction noise. Also, there is an issue with the boats. They don't run in bad weather which I can understand. However, there is no bus alternative. You pretty much have the option of walking while there is lightning or waiting it out. The bus service is hit or miss. Sometimes we got one quickly but other times we had to wait over 30 minutes. One time Yacht and Beach Club was so backed, we took the Swan and Dolphin bus and walked. The staff is excellent and very friendly but I didn't feel there was the value for a deluxe resort.
4 out of 5
by Megan

Anniversary

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is very nice but under renovations so a bit noisy. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great location near Epcot and Hollywood Studios.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
This is our favorite on-property hotel. We love the location. The hotel is undergoing refurbishments so it will be even nicer when those are done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The location of the hotel is excellent and the pool is superb. The rooms, however, need to be updated and the common areas should be refreshed as well.
5 out of 5
by John

Convenient

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Disneyesque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Beautiful hotel within walking distance of EPCOT.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Person speaking broken English in lobby checked us in and didn't understand what we were saying and wouldn't let us talk to anyone at front desk. Was difficult to understand what she was saying. She put us in room very far from lobby. Other than that it's a very nice hotel with pleasant people and good service.