Ratings based on 1,695 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Excellent hotel close to Disney attractions

Posted Dec 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the staff was pleasant and very helpful. This hotel is very close to all Disney attractions. The hotel has a very nice bar and the bartenders are very attentive. Our housekeeper was awesome! She made sure we had everything we needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlothian, VA

Beautiful property with first class service

Posted Dec 10, 2017
This is a lovely alternative to the Disney properties. Service is impeccable. We dined in the Bull and Bear Restaurant in the hotel, which was also top notch. We would definitely come back to this hotel. The only negative was a few things amiss in our room (the scale was broken, the coffee table that others had in their room was missing from ours). Otherwise perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great upscale hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
It was only an overnight stay so didn’t get a chance to fully experience it. Had been to the spa before when I was a Florida resident but never had the opportunity. Rooms well appointed clean with huge separate showers and bath robes. Check in was slow, only one person at reception, and there was a food cart left in the hall for several hours (guess housekeeping was a little swamped). But I did get 2 drink vouchers and s resort credit for being a VIP Expedia member and that did offset those downsides. Overall, nice upscale hotel. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Good hotel, but bad house keeping and bedding.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: won't come again.
We stay about 8 night. The bed sheet had holes, there were hair on new bath towel, and always need to call service to ask for things you need, such as shampoo, in-room breakfast menu. not recommend as a five star hotel, not worth for $$35/day resort fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We usually stay at the wyndham bonnet creek bc of the size, but I will stay at the Waldorf from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Gorgeous hotel facility and golf course, true 5 star resort. Staff are very polite and friendly. Kind to accommodate our requests, such as extended late check out time. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great 5 star experience

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Resort spa very relaxing and comforting experience. Mandatory valid parking the only drawback. Golf course one of the best condition and staff support in Orlando, best kept secret ever!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over priced and under served.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything, start from scratch and start hiring people who know how to take care of customer. its completely obvious that the staff is not paid.
Parking lot is 1/4 of a mile from hotel forced to pay exorbitant amount plus a tip to get my car. Front desk supervisor absolutely useless. Claimed that because I didn't book my room directly through the hotel I would not be allowed to get or access Hilton points from the stay Also it took 20 minutes to clear a table at pool restaurant, grossly overpriced and gross food. sandwich that looked like it was picked up off the ground and tossed in a microwave for 20 minutes. Coffee alley is basically a walk up coffee bar with one person working there in at 630 am, took 20 minutes to get an overpriced cup of coffee. What a waste. Expedia should have told me that hotels will not give you point s for stays if you don't book directly through them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Nice hotel but over the years has lost it's edge.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Hotel shuttle to the park never on time. Then when you get on they tell you that you have to go to the other parks for pick up before you go back to the hotel. Add a hour to your trip. House keeping rings the door bell at 9 am to ask you if you need anything before you check out? Kids club had kids out at 8:30 beside pool playing on the grass and screaming so loud we thought it was coming from the room next door. Ordered room service received half of what we ordered. Had to lay down on carpet to stretch my back and got up real quick the dirt and dust was overwhelming. It was a standard hotel this visit and not a exceptional experience as has been in the past years I've stayed there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Additional charges in everything

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I was surprised that the hotel charged me 80 usd. For receiving some amazon packages for me. I have always received packages in every hotel y stay.... it is the first time I have been charged.