Ratings based on 1,652 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Horrible, choose another destination

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Cons: Customer service, billing issues, and quality of the food in the restaurants.
I am a frequent visitor to Orlando and I this time I wanted to stay at the Waldorf as I have enjoyed my past stays at other Waldorfs. Big mistake! The food was at the hotel restaurants was terrible and billing was erroneous. Upon checkout, I discovered that I was grossly overcharged for items that I never ordered and for valet parking even though I didn't even bring a car to the hotel. I made multiple requests to get these issues fixed, but they were never resolved even though I was promised that they would be refunded. My advice is to stay at the Gaylord. It will be worth the money without all of the gross negligence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south florida

Excellent stay, one night is not enough !!!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We had a wonderful experience staying in this hotel. Front desk service is courteous and efficient. Our room is spacious, comfortable bed and the view is fantastic. Dinner @ bull and bear restaurant was excellent, very good steak and outstanding service, Its pricey but when you're staying at Waldorf astoria it comes with it!!! We will definitely stay here again... staff are friendly and very helpful !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Everything was perfect. Such a friendly staff and a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin

Nice view and close to Magic Kingdom

Posted Sep 29, 2017
I love stay there with my daughter.. the hotel is more beautiful than I expected!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great alternative to Disney resort

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Wonderful hotel with complimentary shuttles to the Disney parks. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We even got a free upgrade to a king suite which was the cherry on top. They also have a top notch restaurant called Bulls and Bear which has excellent service and delicious food. It's a bit pricey but well worth it. I would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Orlando.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hartland wi

Expedia shows 2 room suite. We don't receive

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Waited 45 months minutes for luggage. Room showed 2 room suite but we received 1 room and a pull out bed/ couch. Wife went to take shower and head came flying off at her. They're compensation was giving us a couple breakfasts!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice check in experience Shuttle service to parks was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg, FL

The Waldorf Pleases

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: This is really two resorts in one as guests can also use all Hilton facilities next door.
Cons: PARKING - Is valet only at an eye popping $35 per night. Those willing to walk 10 minutes to the Hilton Garage can self park for $25 a night.
Location: The resort is accessed via the Walt Disney World resort and is of course a convenient to all four theme parks and Disney Springs
The Waldorf Astoria Orlando offers a high-end experience at high end prices. While the pool is a great oasis for adults, the adjacent Hilton Bonnet Creek had an open-door policy for Waldorf guests into its great tropical pool complex and lazy river. The Waldorf is also adjacent to the Walt Disney World Resort and offers shuttle services to it. The staff is friendly and quick to address any concerns that may pop up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Disney is close!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very close to Disney theme parks. Usually staff is very responsive to our needs. They don't have strollers on premise so if you're traveling, prepare for that. Otherwise, have been here multiple times and enjoy it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very nice hotel. Works out well being connected to the hilton which is a little more kid friendly.