Ratings based on 1,628 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice check in experience Shuttle service to parks was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg, FL

The Waldorf Pleases

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: This is really two resorts in one as guests can also use all Hilton facilities next door.
Cons: PARKING - Is valet only at an eye popping $35 per night. Those willing to walk 10 minutes to the Hilton Garage can self park for $25 a night.
Location: The resort is accessed via the Walt Disney World resort and is of course a convenient to all four theme parks and Disney Springs
The Waldorf Astoria Orlando offers a high-end experience at high end prices. While the pool is a great oasis for adults, the adjacent Hilton Bonnet Creek had an open-door policy for Waldorf guests into its great tropical pool complex and lazy river. The Waldorf is also adjacent to the Walt Disney World Resort and offers shuttle services to it. The staff is friendly and quick to address any concerns that may pop up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Disney is close!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very close to Disney theme parks. Usually staff is very responsive to our needs. They don't have strollers on premise so if you're traveling, prepare for that. Otherwise, have been here multiple times and enjoy it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very nice hotel. Works out well being connected to the hilton which is a little more kid friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fabulous hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The facilities at the hotel are second to none. My only critisium is that when I booked the holiday I didn't know there was only valet parking. We stayed at the hotel for 16 days, this cost over £500 just to park at our hotel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

Family Treat

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Free Shuttles to most theme parks. A short Uber ride to the Outlet Shopping Mall
We had an enjoyable stay thank you. Our only complaint was a personal item was removed from our room. At a loss of NZ$120.00 to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded our high expectations!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Staff was amazing
Having stayed on a number of properties in Disney, this hotel just goes above and beyond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocatello, Idaho

Nice hotel close to disney

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We stayed there while on trip to disney world and universal studios. Very nice and upscale place with delicious 24hrs dining service and great facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

we really enjoyed during our stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
we really enjoyed during our stay. Very neat and clean. Breakfast is excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Not really 5 star

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Rooms lovely, good size and views, wifi wasn't explained so didn't have it for the first week, bed linen had holes in it and had leaking air conditioning, soaking carpets and luggage and had to request a room change- this wasn't offered. Stephanie, one of the managers was really helpful when we spoke to her and she offered compensation for the inconvenience of changing rooms and lack of wifi. Other managers were not quite as helpful.