Ratings based on 7,436 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great hotel for the cost

Posted Sep 18, 2017
In terms of location, proximity to the Disney Parks and price. This is an excellent choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Pete, FL

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Been here before and it never fails. Excellent hotel and love it's location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Great resort with amenities close to the parks

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: clean room, beautiful lobby, great restaurants and pool area
Cons: needs some updating, bus to park didn't have AC
Location: close walk to the Disney Boardwalk and plenty of onsite amenities
Quick one night getaway but this resort has all the needs for a long trip. nice staff, clean rooms and plenty of amenities. They have plenty of restaurants to choose from as well. Great place to spend time at after a long day at the parks. we will definitely be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

A newly refurbished room

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Part of Disney's complex, view of the lake and other resorts and great night vision of the area.
Cons: Please read about the experience above.
Location: The parks, and Disney Spring. We loved to just walk around Disney Springs
Disney is a great area. We upgraded to a room that would allowed us to see the firework from EPCOT. According to the person at the front desk the room had been recently refurbished and we were the first to use it. The room was good; however, it had a lot of hangers but no where to hang. They had not put a bar to hang our clothes. The safety box was also not working. Everything else was good. The view from the balcony was terrific during the day, and at night we had the fireworks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very nice hotel. During this visit, it looks like they were updating many of the restaurants/bars. It did not affect their services and will make this hotel a better place in the future to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersy

Convention at Disney

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hotel is extremely convenient to all aspects of Disney. Price was excellent. Hotel is in need of an update. Carpets are worn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seffner, Florida

Beautiful Room!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This was our third visit to The Dolphin at Disneyworld. We arrived hours late after checkin time on Labor Day weekend due to an last minute issue with our car and all the basic rooms were filled. Front desk staff at upgraded our room to the preferred guests floor and put us in a lovely room! Rooms on the preferred guests floor are like master bedroom suites with a water closet separate from the Jacuzzi tub/shower area. It was as comfortable as being in your own home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean resort

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly rooms were very clean
Cons: Everything was excellent
Location: Location was great with just a short ride to the theme parks with the bus
My stay was very relaxing and the staff at the gift shop were very helpful and took their time to help us with our purchases
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Great location!! Walking distance to everything

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Love the location!! Walking distance to other Disney hotels and Epcot!! Staff is helpful, courteous & always with a smile. You feel welcome Always. They are renovating the lobby and adding shops to eat & drink. Prices are also great. Definitely recommend if coming to Disney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Always a great experience at the Swan/Dolphin. Location and accommodations are excellent if you are headed to the Food and Wine Festival. a quick boat ride, and you are dropped off at the back gate right by the world showcase.