Ratings based on 7,512 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable beds, good dining options

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Rooms were very comfortable and quiet. This was a surprise based on number of families expected. The lobby was spacious and had good options for quick snacks and drinks. Rooms are a little worn. Some damaged trim, flawed paint, etc. They are more than adequate. I would stay again. Shuttles and boats got us to the Disney attractions reasonably well. Trattoria and Bluezoo restaurants were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great hotel in the heart of everything Disney!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Convenience to all attractions, 24 hr room service, spa, lots of shops, restaurants and bars open very late. Can see fireworks from certain rooms.
Cons: Better signage for check-in, self park. More staff checking guests in during peak hours.
Location: Convenient to all Disney attractions as well as all other theme parks.
Over the years, I have been less than excited about the Disney theme park experience. They seem to be falling behind in the attractions that are offered when compared to both Universal Studios and even Sea World, and since they don't offer an additional option for front of the line access, it is tough to see all attractions. This particular hotel, however is a great place to stay if you wish to be in the heart of everything Disney. There is a boat shuttle (as well as buses) to Epcot and Hollywood Studios which is VERY convenient as well as buses available everything else Disney . There is 24 hour room service, which is great, along with tons of on site restaurants, shops, bars, etc, and is walking distance to Disney Boardwalk (which is a great place to go). If you can afford it, I would recommend getting an Epcot view so you can see the fireworks nightly from your room. There were a few negatives such as NO clear signage telling you where to self-park (we had to drive up to valet to find out, which gave me the impression they WANTED you to mistakenly go to valet and pay more $. There was a medium sized line upon check-in with ONLY 2 people checking guests in which seemed less than convenient. But overall, the experience was a good one, the room was nice, and the location cannot be beat if Disney is your choice. I would personally recommend one of the Universal Studios hotels (Portofino is great), but if Disney is where you want to be, the Dolphin is a GREAT choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ferry horn

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Always enjoy the Dolphin stay, this time I was disturbed by the ferry's horn every 40 plus minutes. Unacceptable room 3025.😥😥😥😥
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Wonderful! We love the swan and dolphin and would stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

I wish I new

Posted Oct 15, 2017
When I booked I thought I was at direct Disney resort and found out different when I got there. I had to pay over hundreds just to get to the hotel. I found the food was more expensive than all 4 Disneys parks and not even really a Disney resort. I had great stay and it was fun ;just caught off guard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Staff, room and overall experience: EXCELLENT

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I just stayed at this hotel recently, and it was fantastic. Every staff memeber I had encountered were extremely helpful and attentive. The hotel itself was beautiful and very clean. The room was great and designed so nicely that it gave me ideas to incorporate in my home decor. I had previously stayed at the Swan and had a great experience there, so I was looking forward to the Dolphin. I also loved how convenient they made it to get to the parks, you can go on bus or boat to selective parks. I highly recommend this hotel, especially if you go with family. Oh, and by the way, not only do they have tons of restaurants to eat at, they even have a 24 hour one, called Peekabu, which can come in handy if you get back to your hotel late at night and you want something to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse resort ever

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Our experience was horrible. The room was warm and musty when we arrived. We could hear every sound from the adjoining room, even the sounds that are inappropriate for children to hear. I mentioned it to the front desk, who did not offer to move us. Housekeeping never cleaned our room while we were out. They were cleaning our floor when we were leaving. When I addressed that we had more body lotion than conditioner, we found an exaggerated amount of essentials for a one night stay tied to the door knob when we left for dinner. This resort is horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Cons: waiting time to check in and check out! not enough staff at counters!
Great hotel with lots of space! There are several pools which is great for children and adults because the pools were never crowded. Access to Disney parks is easy by taking the bus; no parking hassle at the parks! Eating places were nice with one restaurant open all night. There is a guest laundry which is great for families and a small refrigerator in the room. Both very convenient for families! Overall, a wonderful experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Close to the park...no other perk

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The beds were small...no couch but we reserved a room with one. The restroom was hard to shut the door. Called and called and called the room service number and nobody answered. Called the desk and they transferred the call to room service and still no answer. The parking lot was full so we had to either park at the Swan hotel and lug our stuff or pay to valet. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again. Worst $300 I have spent on a room. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Very efficient check in and valet!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: 4oom, valet, and bell services.
Arrived very early in the morning, checked in and was able to valet and check bags quickly. Room amenities were wonderful and well thought out for a Disney vacation!