Ratings based on 3,546 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Good location.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location and services
Cons: Prices for breakfast
The fairy is a great way to get around to places that the buses do not go. Comfortable, clean and friendly. Great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I was a bit disappointed that the room was not as nice as expected.. there was dried hard candy on the floor and the bathroom door was sticky, I tried wiping it but it didn't come off. Other than that the resort location is great and the facitlities look nice, we were no there long enough to use them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Lovely Stay at Disney Resort Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
We stayed at the Walt Disney World Swan Resort for one week. We found the hotel to be very comfortable. They supplied us with water and coffee every day. They had great transportation to all of the Disney areas and provided umbrellas for the rainy days. Bathrooms were very clean and well stocked (something a lot of hotels don't do-we had plenty of towels). Staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Room was clean and bed was very comfortable!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Booking people in the rooms they request, example a water view room, should include a view of the water, not trees outside their balcony.
Location: Easy access to the Friendship boat going to Epcot and Hollywood and the Disney bus to other parks. Easy walk to The Boardwalk is just over the bridge
The hotel staff is very polite, friendly, and for the most part helpful! The room is nice and roomy with his/her sink areas, very handy when 2 people are trying to get dressed. The hotel I thought had been renovated in the last couple of years, but I didn't notice any improvements since my last stay. The carpet in the hallway was worn, the phone connection within the hotel was terrible- you couldn't hear the other party. The room service was quick once you placed your order, but it took almost 20 minutes on more than 1 occasion for someone to answer the phone. Similar situation on contacting the client services for your complimentary water that is part of your hotel package fee. The wi-fi worked well and the TV was a nice size had a decent selection of channels. My biggest disappointment was booking a balcony room with a water view, but ended up with a balcony room view of trees! If you want a view of the water/skylight- be sure to request a room on the 6th floor or above or you may end up disappointed as I did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Beautiful hotel , great staff, comfortable beds overall wonderful experience. I plan to visit this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel close to the parks

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The hotel provided free transportation, which we took advantage of for all the parks.they didn't have complementary breakfast, though. It also had 5 pools, mini golf, tennis courts, paddle board, sand box for kids, jacuzzi, restaurants, a gym, free WiFi, and so much more. Worth the stay if you have the free time to take advantage of the fun stuff. We were at the parks for all of our stay and didnt but wish we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
love the convenience of the location. staff was wonderful. wish we didn't have to pay for parking though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upland, CA

Vacation with my newly adult kids.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
This is the most economical Disney Resort you can stay at, it's not a true Disney Reort as it's owned by the PPG Group. This means you cant link your magic bands to make purchases at Disney. You must consider an additional $25 a day added to your check out bill. The WiFi works all over the resort and all parks. The character buffet on weekends makes for some casual picture ops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
It was the best hotel stay experience. Great location. Close to everything. Very good restorant inside the hotel. Awesome pools
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location and value for money

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Loved the location. Able to walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Boardwalk area is beautiful. Great selection of restaurants within walking distance. Not able to charge items to magic bands which can be frustrating. Breakfast choices are a little a poor. Lovely pool area. Beds very comfortable. Bathroom a little small for 4 people.