Ratings based on 3,645 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Underrated hotel in the heart of Disney

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The location alone is a selling point for this hotel. It's in the heart of the Disney with two parks within walking distance (or a brief boat ride) and the other two just a simple bus ride away. Add to that the close proximity to the neighboring Dolphin and other resorts including the Boardwalk and Beach Club, and this hotel offers more than enough dining options, attractions and entertainment venues to satisfy anyone. I would not hesitate to book another stay at the Swan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel loves to upsell!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Lots of upselling occurred without the hotel fulfilling its promises. The staff offered better services for additional fees. And then nothing happened. Be careful watching your bill during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel for the food and wine festival

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Swan and Dolphin is a great hotel if your looking to spend the bulk of your time in the Epcot area. During our trip we actually walked to Epcot 6 times, it took us about 20 minutes. In addition we went mostly for the food and wine festival and the entrance you come in at is directly in the rear of the world showcase between France and England so it's a great place to start. I highly recommend this hotel if your looking for the most bang for your buck, the only drawback for me is it's not a Disney hotel so I missed that charm that you experience at a Disney property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

So close to Epcot you can actually walk.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, walking distance to Epcot, activities for children and beautiful grounds.
Cons: The lobby and hallways could use a little updating like the Dolphin, but the rooms were clean and modern.
Location: The location was perfect, minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood as well as Disney Springs.
Excellent grounds and amenities , friendly and helpful staff, complementary busses to all of Disney attractions however I had to take a Uber to Universal which was relatively cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

Great location

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Nice hotel, grounds with lots to do and walking distance to Epcot. Rooms are dated and could use a Reno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel, calm and peaceful, italian great food

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The comfort, the pool, the people is inside Disney
Cons: The key card to be used in the parks
Location: The parks are close and we can go from there
It was a good stay, they have trouble with the system, but he personal was great. I think they might consider incorporate the system in which you can use the key card to charge things while you are at the parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Room was fantastic, I like the amenities at the Dolphin better, but its a quick walk over!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

Walk to Epcot

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Minutes from Epcot, Disney buses on site even though not a Disney hotel
First Class hotel, excellent restaurants. Try the pizza at the Italian restaurant. Take the boat to Epcot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

After 3 days had to beg for clean towels & sheets,

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The Swan in lobby
Cons: EVERYTHING including front desk manager
Location: Next time I will stay at your compititor
Stayed at Dolphin in 2013 pleasant experience so this time stayed at Swam MOST disappointed & will never stay Swan again I WILL NOT recommended Swan to anyone if fact I will detour them
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Terrible.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
No words. There were bugs in the bed. A man was painting our room before we walked in. The bugs in the bed we thought were the worst problem however the baseboards were lifting up. As the icing on the cake , There were Pee stains on the mattress cover.