Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury, United Kingdom

Perfect for Disney Parks and attractions without t

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Gives you the opportunity and flexibility to do Disney and the other attractions the way you want. Advise a car as a must as the costs can mount up for parties of 4 or more (eg $8/person /day for hotel transport to Disney). Staff, service, room, facilities and resort were all excellent and made our family holiday an absolute pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city

Nice hotel; very close to the Disney parks

Posted Aug 11, 2017
We loved this condo! When we go to Disney- the first day that we arrive we buy groceries at publix - then go to the parks the next 6 days. This place had an incredible pool with a lazy river, fantastic hot tub, a pirate ship by tower 5! There were other pools that we could see from our window as well. There was a nice lake and a boardwalk. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The only negative for us was the pitch for a time share. They offered some good perks to sit through it but I had flashbacks from my vacations in Mexico and politely declined and after 3 times he left the issue with "if you change your mind, here is my card" the hotel is owned by time share owners so the pitch will happen here but it's worth the suffering through the spill to stay at this place! Hands down the best condo that we have stayed in. If you haven't stayed in a Disney condo before they don't offer housekeeping during your stay- some offer it for a fee. Here the rule was 150.00 deposit upon arrival- when you leave put all dishes in the dishwasher, all dirty towels in the tub and take all trash to the trash chute found on every floor. I did see housekeepers for a fee or we would have added that. Tower 5 was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice area close to Disney Parks.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The location, service and ammenties.
Cons: Maybe extending bar hours to 12:00 p.m
Location: The location was great close to parks and shopping.
It was wonderful experience. A nice resort for families and kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Too expensive

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Nice resort but everything was way too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Pleasure

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Very quiet and relaxing Great place to be with your friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to all the parks!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Price, location and amenities.
Cons: Add free breakfast?
Location: Close to all the parks, with good connectivity.
We needed a 2 family room, and for the price and location this could not be beat. Two bedroom, two full baths, full kitchen with plenty of utensils, a full fridge, toaster and microwave. One thing missing was breakfast, but we went to a nearby Walmart (15 mins away) and picked up bread, fruits and supplies and it worked perfect. We did not get to enjoy the water park outside or other amenities, but guess they were pretty good. The wifi was good and free! Parking was not sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great family resort

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Very clean and spacious room. There were many activities available for young children. Great pool area and lazy river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, NC

Great Experience!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Great room - clean and roomy with updated granite kitchen. THe pools are fantastic - and so close to everything DISNEY! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MS

Amazing place to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Resort is on Disney property so it makes it very close to the parks. But not a far drive to Universal and SeaWorld.
Bonnet Creek is an amazing place to stay. Our room was very comfortable. It's a home away from home. There are always things to do there. Wether swimming in one of the 5 pools or doing activities with the activities staff. There is always a fun time to be had by everyone,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misinformed

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: clean, well stocked and spacious.
Cons: communication and the way reservations are made. Please make people aware that there are two Wyndham properties in same location.
Called Wyndham Bonnet Creek to follow up on a reservation that I made. Told them that I never got a confirmation and couldn't remember which travel company I used to book it. (it turns out the booking company had the wrong email address) I told them that I know I made reservation at Wyndham bonnet Creek. They stated there were no reservations in my name. Unfortunately, what they didn't say is that there was a Wyndham resort and a Wyndham hotel on same property but under different management. So I reluctantly made another reservation at Wyndham Bonnet Creek resort not knowing is was two different places. I quickly realized that I mistakenly made a reservation at each location on property. After numerous phone calls to each Resort and to the travel company although sympathetic to my problem not one company offered any assistance in helping me. I got charge for both reservations. BLS*cancelon were closed in evening and on weekends. So I couldn't reach them during non-working hours. Travelocities call center personal were hard to understand and put me on long holds. I think I was on the phone for over 2 hours Monday evening. I was told I would get a follow up call from both companies and did not receive one. I feel they put me on hold to wear me out and it worked.