Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Mark from Cambridge

Not as good as it should have been.

Posted Aug 31, 2007
First off, the hotel isnt situated in Waltenhofen, but the next village of Martinszell. Took us ages to find it. On arrival, lovely looking hotel in small village, very quiet. Able to park motorcycle in locked garage. Room was big and airy and comfortable. Food was of an ok standard but service awful. Both having soup as starters, yet by the time my soup arrived, my wife had finished hers. Same standard of service throughout rest of meal, poor , slow service which applied to drinks too. Being situated in the middle of a forest, expect lots of mossies. Counted 4 bites whilst eating in the evening, and this was in doors. Same applied to the bedroom, lost count of the mosquito bites we had come the morning. Only when leaving did we realise the significance of the fly repellent can in the bottom of the wardrobe. so nice place, poor service and expensive for what it was.
4 out of 5
by cheng from 大连

很好的酒店

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
和不错的一个酒店,一个家族经营
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel in ruhiger,schöner Landschaft. Freundliches Personal Gutes Essen Tolles umfangreiches Frühstücks-Buffet. Der Sanitärbereich meines gebuchten Einzelzimmers war sauber, aber sollte renoviert,erneuert,werden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and the food was great
Cons: Tiny bathroom
Very nice place close to the motorway. I was there for orly one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by vb from ch

Angenehmer Aufenthalt

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Sehr schön. Essen, Service und Zimmer waren prima. Idealer Ausgangspunkt an den Alpsee nach Kempten und vieles mehr. Eine sehr ruhige Lage.
5 out of 5
by MarcF from Darmstadt

Tolles Hotel und super freundliches Personal!

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
Eine echte Perle! Sehr guter und zuvorkommender Service. Zimmer (EZ) zwar klein aber Bad z.B. ganz neu gemacht. Gerne Wieder!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bed is comfortable, and staff is friendly!

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
no elevator in the hotel, if you have a heavy luggage, you need some people to help you out! But the room is quite big and comfortable!
4 out of 5
by Rolf Johan from Asker

Sjarmerende hotell med svært hyggelig betjening.

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
Hotell i typisk Bayersk stil. Meget hjelpsom og hyggelig betjening. Anbefales til en weekend i Allgau. Ich komme gerne Zuruck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heiner from Essen

Gutes Landhotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Die praktische Lage für unseren Zweck.
Wir benötigten das Hotel nur für eine Nacht, um einen Freund zu besuchen, dessen Frau kürzlich verstarb.