Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Traveling home after evacuating for Hurricane Ir

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The only draw backs were no microwave in room & dirty a.c. filters. Other than that, excellent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Pet friendly is the only positive

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly. The check in lady was pleasant. The ladies in the breakfast dining room were pleasant. Staff attitude means a lot to me.
Cons: Put linoleum on the bathroom floors and seal the area around the tub good and keep it sealed good to keep dog poo odor down. I needed pet friendly!
Location: I can not speak to this as I was in and out. The location, in general, looked kind of seedy but I was able to walk my dog safely.
I chose this hotel because I was returning home after running from Hurricane Irma. My requirements were a non-smoking, pet friendly hotel because I had 1 dog with me. The bathroom smelled like dog poo before my pet even came in the room. I think this is due to people locking their dogs in the bathroom and the uneven tile floor. I'd imagine the dog poo gets into the grout and underneath the tub and the smell never comes out. My dog did not poo in the room, I walked her 3 times during my one night stay. If she peed, she peed on some of our clothing, left on the floor but I don't think she did because I can smell that too. I specified non-smoking and their was a non-smoking sign on the door but the room smelled faintly of cigarette smoke. The disinfectant used to clean the carpet has a strong chemical odor. The beds were only double bed, I guess I booked that, but I would have preferred two queens. The breakfast buffet was average in choices offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral FLorida

Friendly and Accomodating

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The clerk (maybe the owner?) was patient and thorough when checking us in. He understood that the line up of stressed out Floridians needed some extra service and was gracious in giving it. We also were returning to our home after the Hurricane. So glad to have found this place to stop, He made us smile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, United States of America

Being remodeled

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Convenient and reasonable cost
Cons: Unfair to say because they are in the midst of a remodel.
Location: Just off I-95
A critical review would be unfair as they are in the process of a remodel. Our room was clean, everything worked and the staff was very friendly. Convenient to the interstate. there is a convenience store across the road and a Cracker Barrel next door. We travel with 2 small dogs so it was important to us that this be a "pet friendly" place and it was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

i would recommed

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
the room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was extremly friendly and courtious. they was in the process of remodeling but did make sure to take all steps to ensure our comfort and safety
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad.

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
It seems that they are doing a major remodelling work. Hope that they will get better.
4 out of 5
by Edward A from Chardon

Walterboro

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect stop on the way to FL. Easy access on and off I 95. Would have given a 5 but too many little things- top lock on door was broken; only 1 small bar of soap- annoying but not a Hyde deal. Room was very clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Thomas P

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
old and moldy
3 out of 5
by Debra from Clev, OH

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was fine, wifi was very good. Room was clean. Breakfast was good, some things were not working, but there was enough to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst value stays ever experienced!

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
This 'Hotel' is really just a Motel : old style, two stories with open-air walkways, around a car-park! Not a 'Hotel' style at all! A musty smell in the corridors and in the rooms, before you turn on the noisy wall-mounted A/C unit! The 'Hot' breakfast consisted of some cold lumpy bagels and frozen factory-made omelettes which need to be warmed up in the microwave! Coffee from a machine with some brown product that has never seen coffee! Very disappointing!