Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient, clean
Cons: Improve maintenance attention to detail
Location: Close to I 95 and close services
Lobby needs painting. Light globes in lobby need cleaning. Free breakfast sub par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Quiet and clean

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, elevator, plenty of parking, price.
Cons: Some renovations that had been done were not done well- molding trimmed badly.
Location: I-95, antiques, museum, Old House Restaurant.
Got there after dark, with help from GPS. Street lights are not present on that end, and so the street was hard to see. Nice lady at the desk got us situated in record time. Great room, but someone had stolen the fire detector. Reported it to night manager. Slept well, nice bed. Not much in the way of breakfast food at that exit, however.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay Florida

Functional comfortable and clean

Posted May 21, 2017
Hidden down a poorly marked service road, this relatively new facility is well designed and features comforts and amenities well above basic. However the signs of deferred maintenace are creeping in. -poorly operating electric main door, very noisy elevator, no sheets for the pull out, no additional pillows. On the plus side, the self service breakfast was good, and overall cleanliness was very good. Improved maintenance would make this a gem.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MaryAnne

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Happy with my second stay at this location.
3 out of 5
by Lynn

clean and cofortable but smaller than most suites

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
the room was small but mattress and bedding were very comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not a suite

Posted May 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: Too much to mention. I never give bad reviews this was really bad.
We booked a suite using our Orbitz credits, when we got in the room it was a regular room 2 double beds. no couch just a bench like built under window with small padding. Cheap bookshelves for cloths or something i don't know. The desk chairs where like folding chairs and the mirror in the room was probably 3 feet tall and 8 inches wide. The beds weren't even made properly. When I went down to tell them the room was not a suite they said yes it was. I wasted my Orbitz credit on that room. Never ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Definitely nothing fancy, but it was at least clean.....could use a face lift and breakfast needs some work, but overall not the worst.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice experience

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Room, service, breakfast.
I really liked the layout of the room. Breakfast was very good variety. Would definitely use Microtel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Hotel was close to the Interstate

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: I have sciatica problems so the beds could have been a little softer for me. Most people would find the beds very nice.
Location: Good Location
The hotel was close to the interstate. After being in the car, it was a nice place to rest. The room was clean. The breakfast bar was fine. The staff was very helpful.I would stay here again.