Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Not so good

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Hotel is falling apart - under renovation or going down hill? No bath towels, coffee cups or hair dryer. Mildew in the shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was okay. just barely. Did stay a second night

Posted Jan 6, 2018
waited 1 1/2 hours in the check in line. there were 5, I repeat FIVE people in front of me. Breakfast was terrible the first morning. Second day was better, but there was ice on the eggs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Fine for overnight stay

Posted Dec 24, 2017
I did not like t fact that I was not able to take my breakfast back to my room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Met my goal.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
I wanted a clean hotel near I-95. I wanted a hotel with non smoking rooms. I wanted a pet free room. I wanted free breakfast. I wanted a hotel priced in my shopping range. I'm satisfied with my stay and the Ramada Inn at Walterboro, SC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Dec 6, 2017
There was a lizard in my room & the lady at the front desk said she couldn’t leave the front because she was waiting on somebody. So, she gave me a broom, yes a broom and told me to try and get it out myself.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

RUDE front desk & crappy (literally) room

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing. Even the open pool was a health hazard
Cons: Everything about the place. Cleanliness. Attentiveness of staff. Attitude. Working equipment.
Had to go to a funeral on Saturday afternoon. Reservation was for Sat/Sun. We weren’t going to arrive until a few hours before Saturday’s checkout, so we called ahead to let them know. Got there Sunday morning, my mom tells the lady she has a reservation, and the woman spits back, “Check in isn’t till 3!”. I inform her that the reservation was for the weekend, and she spit back “Your reservation’s been cancelled”. She didn’t even know my mother’s name! But she knows her reservation was cancelled! She finally gets my mother’s name, fills out some paperwork for my mother to sign, then snatches it from me while I’m looking it over. When I asked for her name, she refused to give it. She ended up calling her manager on her cell phone, and started talking about me in another language. She put the cell on the counter, on speaker and her manager gave me the woman’s initials. As soon as I start to tell her what happened, she snatches the phone! We’d been on the road for 12 hours, and and did’t have the time to find another hotel, so we took the room. We get in there, and there is feces on the toilet, and bathroom floor, the fridge doesn’t work. Complained about the feces and fridge. They ignored the fridge and sent someone to clean the bathroom. While here she said “When it’s my color, give y’all all new stuff (linens) cause them other ones don’t care”. There was still feces on the toilet after she “cleaned” it again. Worse experience than I’ve had in roadside motels, by far
4 out of 5
by Allen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Yuck!!!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
First the staff spoke such poor English we could not understand. Unfortunately it was a non-refundable room because it was not clean. The shower curtain was moldy, there was hair in the tub. Also there was an extremely strong chemical odor that burned your eyes. I have crossed Quality Inn off my list. No quality anywhere to be found there.
2 out of 5
by FLORINE

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
the experience was not good--I had request a handicapped accessible--bathroom--with shower did not get--bathtub was dirty--just did not get what I had requested over the phone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Last minute booking

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Room itself was pretty clean. However, shower curtain had mold and bathroom floor corners were dirty. Room came with free hot breakfast which was awful. Scrambled eggs were under cooked and tasted pasty. Sausage was also under cooked like it had been microwaved not browned at all. There were few other offerings