Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, Fl.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The quietness, location, breakfast and the friendly staff. Homelike atmosphere.
Cons: The carpet going down the hallway to our room way very worn and soiled. Needs to be replaced!
Location: Great location right off I-95. Easy to get on and off. GReat restaurants nearby like Zaxbys, FAT Jacks, Walmart less than 2miles from motel!
Nice quiet hotel close to the Interstate. Staff very professional and friendly. Good Breakfast. Tiffany at the front desk was VERY GOOD
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Had to wait a long time before someone came to the front desk. The air conditioning in the room was humid.
1 out of 5
by Michele from Walterboro

made reservation and was turned away

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
didn't stay~
2 out of 5
by Marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kevin

Drive on

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
First room had cobwebs hanging from the ceiling. The A/C did not work, the shower floor was so slippery that I almost fell transferring from wheelchair to bench. Most of the receptacles did not work. The desk clerk only said she would let maintenance know in the morning. I said no way and I needed a room that was better. We had to move ourselves. This room was very nice but only one receptacle worked. The Apples were great at breakfast though. So sad that this great chain gets this review. I will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Lara

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
We were just staying overnight as we drove to NC. The ppl were nice and breakfast was nice. I was not happy that we paid 90. 00 and the place was dirty looking. Carpet was dirty and updates were done,but it looked more like a new coat of paint. Sheets and towels were clean, but it should have been a 60.00 hotel. Rome smelled like potato chips.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seneca

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Dog friendly...huge hole in the carpet. Smelly. Loud on interstate side...single pane Windows...thought the traffic was driving thru my room....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to sleep after a long day driving
3 out of 5
by Peggy

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Normally love Sleep Inn & location was great. Staff was friendly & helpful but it is time for a guy & remodel for this Sleep Inn