Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware, Ohio

Disappointing

Posted May 3, 2016
It was listed as a three star motel and of course had a nice picture. It was very difficult to locate due to being stuck behind a gas station and bar with a little sign. It did not appear to be in a very safe area. The beds were uncomfortable, the "free breakfast" was sub-standard. I will say the employees were pleasant though. I would avoid this motel if with a family especially.
4 out of 5
by Leandre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extremely nice and the best part of the stay. It's old, could stand to be cleaned better and upgraded but the staff was super nice. Breakfast wasn't bad either.
4 out of 5
by Steven from N. Plainfield

Great stopping point on the way down to Disney

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great stopping point on the way down to Disney. It was cheap, clean, well run and there was a waffle house in the parking lot. What more could you ask for
2 out of 5
by Craig from Loves Park

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The sheets were not cleaned from the previous guests. Room had a musty odor but the staff tried to cover it with carpet fresh or room perfume. The shampoo supply was one packet and another used but it was not enough for two.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
I had the room re-cleaned when I checked in. The cleaning was done quote fast. The room and the lobby smelled bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Good for the money

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Needed a nice clean place to stay and this fit the bill without the high price as the other hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
This stay was just a pit stop on a road trip, the front desk clerk was very nice & our room was a good size, however the hotel needs updating. The bathroom had mold on the walls & ceiling. The breakfast was minimal, when we arrived at 7am to grab something light before we got back on the road, there wasn't much to choose from except cereal and no one was available at the front desk to ask for anything.
3 out of 5
by George from Detroit

South star

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was decent and the hotel was convenient for a stop on the return leg of my trip. Easy on and off for the freeway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Castle, DE

Not much...

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Location (close to I-95).
Cons: Everything.
The room was very old at all and the breakfast buffet wasn't good.