Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Safe

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Clean. Safe- indoor entry. Parts are very updated and others are fake updated- like paint painted over old paint not properly so you see the old color where scratches are. New bedding, but matresses aren't. TV nice, internet works. All the no pet signs were disturbing even though we didn't have a pet. There were so many signs that it just seemed like they hate pets which made me sad every time I saw the many signs. The views suck, but that's Walterboro for you. It would be nice if they got a new restaurant to open there. Overall this one of the very few hotels in walterboro I would stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Rest for the Weary

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Interstate 95 and comfortable rooms.
Cons: Minor card key problem
Location: Just off I-95
Booked online through Expedia and arrived at about 12:30 am. Room was accessible and comfortable. Got up about 8, showered, good complimentary breakfast. Out just before checkout time at 11. Room keys expired a little before checkout but staff opened doors for us. Back on the road...feeling fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Have stayed there before. Clean, comfortable and friendly service. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

1 night stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
very nice. the room was very clean, had refirg and microwave which was great to put things from our cooler for overnight. very quiet but did hear a few doors close but that is expected very good breakfast in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
It was nice😀 and did not stay long Breakfast was good. Lots to eat. The hotel was just off the highway so you don't get lost.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Our truck and 5 others were broken into

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Don't leave anything in your car at night
5 cars/trucks were broken into at 3:45 am... they broke the whole side door and window! We had to delay our trip the whole day to get replacement windows. The hotel manager did not even have the courtesy to even make a phone call to us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely room and staff. Room & lobby unclean

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location was good since it was right off the highway.
Cons: Very little paper products in room and bathroom needed to be cleaned. Lobby bathroom unclean as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to highway convenient

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast. Staff was courteous and professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Clean, comfortable, good choice

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Stayed in late Sept, 2016. Smoke free facility, love that, clean, comfortable, good breakfast, very courteous staff, 2 story bldg with elevator and long hallways. We paid fair rate for 1 night stay. King size bed was comfortable. Room was decent size, had some leg room. A/C unit worked well. Felt safe. Would highly recommend as a frequent travelers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Everything falls into the OK category but would try to avoid Walterboro as it is a hole in the wall.