Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room were not clean the bathtub and sink was horable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, United States of America

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Easy on and off the X-ray. Everything was clean and no maintenance issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close To Everything

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: It was close to highway and many restaurants.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was close to food places and right in the middle of Charleston and Orangeburg, SC
The hotel was close to all the places I needed to be. It was easy to get in and out of driveway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by KV PATEL, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Manager Econo Lodge 8435634195
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Md

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Let me start with positive comments - the staff was very pleasant. Beds brand new/very comfortable! The old beds were stacked everywhere outside. The most amazing shower. Would like one for my house. The negatives- there was still toothpaste on the faucet. Whiskers from previous clients in shower. Looked like someone threw up on the back of the bathroom door- don't think cleaning bathroom a priority. Breakfast was very nicely done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom had dried urine on the back of the toilet and all the furnishing was old/broken and out dated. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Subject: Your recent stay at Econo Lodge in Saint George Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, KV Patel Manager Econo Lodge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, GA

Great Value for Money !

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Wanda, at the front desk, is an amazing lady - an aircraft mechanic, truck driver turned Customer Service ... is very well informed, knowledgeable about surrounding areas, ready with tips & suggestions, caring and Kind. She is an asset to this hotel. The house-keeping staff (from India) are raising their own vegetable garden near the pool area and that was so nice to see. Will stay again, for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

returning home

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
on my way back home