Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Better than expected

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Just was looking for an overnight while traveling to Florida. Very clean and in good condition. Easily slept 5 with pull out sofa. Right next to 95. Good breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough Ontario

Nice ,clean hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Stay here on our trip to and from Florida. Always know it will be a good stop. Rooms are always clean and beds comfortable. Quiet Have stayed in other hotels in the area. This hotel is by far the best. Worth the stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for making the Holiday Inn Express your home away from home in Walterboro, South Carolina. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoy our comfortable accommodations and quiet atmosphere. We appreciate your compliments and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Great location just off of 95. Hotel was clean with modern updates. Breakfast was a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending our convenient location and clean rooms to fellow travelers. We are glad that you had an opportunity to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet during your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Easy check in and out. Smooth stay without any complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! We appreciate you recommending the Holiday Inn Express Walterboro to fellow travelers and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stop for I-95 travel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Clean hotel right off I-95 with a Cracker Barrel across the street that you can walk to after sitting for hours in a car. Have stayed here several times and like that it is not pet friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for making the Holiday Inn Express your home away from home in Walterboro, South Carolina! We are glad that we can provide a comfortable place to stop and rest during your travels along I-95. We are grateful for your business and look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Management Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air Conditioner loud, old, needs replacing.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Replace air condition unit very noisy - old. Refrigerator in room.
TV not digital viewing; unable to change view. Ground floor good, no noise from others.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words about our hot buffet breakfast and comfortable bedding package. We were disappointed to hear that the air conditioner was noisy. In the future, please feel welcome to reach out to our front desk team at any time during your stay. We will do our best to resolve the problem immediately so that you can enjoy a comfortable, quiet atmosphere while you are in town. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We wish you the best of luck during future travels. The management staff - Holiday Inn Express and Suites Walterboro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best road trip hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016
The beds were real comfortable. They had a nice buffet breakfast buffet with pancakes, biscuits and Greek yogurt. Coffee was also good - there was no need to stop at the Starbucks 50 miles away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Kristi Hawkins, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate your kind words about our hot buffet breakfast and comfortable beds. We are delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast which consists of Eggs, meat, pancakes, fruit, cereal, yogurt, danishes, coffee, tea, juice and our signature cinnamon rolls. Thank you again for all of your time and we look forward to seeing you again soon! The management staff – Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from DC

Convenient hotel for East Coast Migration

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: There is a real shortage of restaurants nearby. When things are very busy, expect to wait more than an hour.
We have stayed here several times and would definitely choose again for its easy on/off access to I-95, its overall comfort and cleanliness. The one thing that has bothered me is that the staff are not helpful when they must turn people away because the hotel is full. For example, when we stayed several people came and were disappointed not to find a vacancy. This was admittedly short-sighted on their part as this is the holiday period. Nonetheless, I overheard people say distinctly that they wanted to stay in Holiday Inn Express and what others might be available nearby. The staff blew them off, telling them to call the 800 number. One couple was from Canada and probably had no idea what I-95 is like. I felt sorry of them. I don't understand why the staff can't call other Holiday Inns nearby and check to see who has rooms. Why can't these places just coordinate when rooms are filling up fast? I would like to commend the breakfast service and the very kind woman who seems to handle the whole thing by herself. She is very cheerful and greets everyone with a smile, as well as doing a great job of getting all the items out and keeping them freshened. Thanks, kind Breakfast Lady!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are always eager to hear what guests enjoyed most about their stay and how we can improve. Generally speaking, calling the IHG 800 number is the quickest way to find a vacancy along a specific travel route. They are able to scan for availability at all hotels within the IHG family or narrow down by specific brand if the guest prefers. That being said, we are grateful that you have shared this feedback with our staff. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service to each and every hotel guest, so we truly appreciate these suggestions. We appreciate your time and hope that you will have an opportunity to visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Oct 17, 2015
The beds were amazingly comfortable. Room was new and very nice. It was a great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending our newly renovated guest rooms and comfortable beds to fellow travelers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Staff was great , room and common areas super clean and nice, the complementary breakfast is better than any buffet you would pay a lot for.