Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batavia, NY

road trip stop

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: good layout of room and nice extras like coffee-maker, refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: larger countertop in bathroom sink.
Staff very friendly, and helpful, room clean and modern absolutely no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient, affordable, very nice

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The staff, HBO, comfortable room, great breakfast.
Location: I was driving from Virginia to Florida so this was just a resting point. It was perfect for me.
The hotel is right off 95 and sits behind the Days Inn and across from Cracker Barrel- you can walk there. The staff is very nice. The rooms are comfortable and updated. The breakfast was was also nice. You could stay at another hotel and pay more but why? This hotel has everything you need.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to highway, but that's about it

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The door to our room was broken, the heating unit in the room was broken, and the breakfast was meager. Staff were not customer-satisfaction focused.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL.

Nice location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The convenient location.
Cons: Customer service, attention by staff to obvious details.
First room assigned, the television did not work. Second room assigned, the smoke detector kept making the chirping sound every 2-3 minutes. The telephone didn't work. Had to go downstairs to make complaint. Unable to make internet connection, and informed the front desk employee, who was also unable to connect my device to the internet. Spoke with manager the next morning, who was rude and defensive regarding the complaints. This was not my first time staying at this location but it will be my last.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel.....check-in confusing

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I was traveling with my 90 year old mother who walks with a cane and becomes short of breath when walking greater than 20 -30 feet. Upon reservation I ask for a room on the 1st floor near the desk. Upon arrival I was put on 3rd floor half way down the hall and was not given an explanation for this. When I finally got to the room there was someone already in the room. I was then given a room on the 2nd floor next to the elevator. The room was clean and comfortable but upon getting in the refrigerator there was a package of hot dogs left by previous guests.....appearing that it was not looked at or cleaned between guests. Counter space in bathroom was quite limited. With 3 people in the room it was inconvenient to not have any bathroom counter space. Bed was very comfy and clean. Not sure I would stay again because of the confusion with the reserved room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Clean, easy, comfortable. I was very impressed. I was happy. Please stop asking me to write more or I do t submit my review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great location. Very good condition. Great staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unclean

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The staff was unappealing, the sheets were unclean, found pet hair in bathroom, pillow cases were on backward.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Orbitz
I booked on Orbitz and got charged by both hotel and Orbitz.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Despite the fact that we were told that Wifi was free, we could not connect on any of the three listed wifis. We tried all night long. That definitely needs to be solved. Otherwise, the room was modern, comfortable, and definitely worth the price.