Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay Florida

Functional comfortable and clean

Posted May 21, 2017
Hidden down a poorly marked service road, this relatively new facility is well designed and features comforts and amenities well above basic. However the signs of deferred maintenace are creeping in. -poorly operating electric main door, very noisy elevator, no sheets for the pull out, no additional pillows. On the plus side, the self service breakfast was good, and overall cleanliness was very good. Improved maintenance would make this a gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Definitely nothing fancy, but it was at least clean.....could use a face lift and breakfast needs some work, but overall not the worst.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice experience

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Room, service, breakfast.
I really liked the layout of the room. Breakfast was very good variety. Would definitely use Microtel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Hotel was close to the Interstate

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: I have sciatica problems so the beds could have been a little softer for me. Most people would find the beds very nice.
Location: Good Location
The hotel was close to the interstate. After being in the car, it was a nice place to rest. The room was clean. The breakfast bar was fine. The staff was very helpful.I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

over night on the road

Posted Apr 23, 2017
the hotel is an excellent choice for an over night stay. The room was a bit small ,but in excellent shape with modern features. Pet friendly plus plenty of space for dog walking.Breakfast was adequate for short stay. Noise from upper room was addressed by staff.Very good value for that over night layover.Would stay again if I needed a good quality place to rest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just the basics

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Nothing but the basics. At 7:30 had already run out of several breakfast items?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
clean, friendly, efficent could use more. Comfortable side chair Pl
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stow, Ohio

Good Location - Understaffed

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Good location, however the hotel is definitely understaffed. One person handling check ins and check outs who also has to manage the breakfast. Had a reservation. Arrived late due to traffic. Got put in a room that probably should not have been used. Deadbolt did not work. Tub drain was incredibly slow. Short shower ended up with water up to my ankles. Not the best place but also not the worst
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby not Chic

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely a functional stay as the room we had was spacious, but the first room we were given smelled like it was a smokers room even though the whole hotel is non-smoking. The young lady at the front desk was very quick to put us in another room and apologized for the issue. The stay was comfortable, but they didn't stock the room with an essentially amenity for a room with five guests, extra TP! The breakfast the morning of our checkout wasn't fancy, or tasty but it got us going for the next leg of our road trip. Overall not a terrible stay, but a few things could have been different.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels