Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served the purpose

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We just needed a place to lay our heads for a few hours and the hotel was ok. Used coffee filter in coffee pot deterred me from using it, but overall was adequate place to stay for what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Great, comfortable and quiet experience. Staff was very professional and room was very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not Satisfied

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Clean the place up and apply some paint. Don't assign paying guests to areas where construction is in progress.
We were assigned to an inner compound room that should have overlooked a grassy area and the pool in stead of grass all we saw were the mounds of torn off roofing shingles. We even had to step over some shingles that were scattered along the walkway. Most of the paint had peeled of the walkways and in general appeared dirty/nasty enough that we had to carry our small poodle back and forth from the room to the parking lot. Likewise, the breezeway where the ice machine was located had a dirty/nasty run down look to it. Be aware that there is additional tax due on the $10,00 pet fee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't stay here

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The girl who checked us in in the evening was wonderful, however the owners was rude, unfriendly & unwilling to resolve an issue I had regarding my receipt. The continental breakfast was horrible. The only plus for this place was they allowed pets. Room was dingy, in need of a paint job, bathtub was dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was Giving better price than you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice quiet and great location

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: clean and quiet.
Location: quiet near interstate I95 and restaurants.
Nice, clean quiet. Close to interstate and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

real bad

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Dirty Dirty Dirty. Paint peeling off the walls. Grease from hand prints on the doors. Don't look like anything on the entire hotels has been ungraded in years. Maybe 70s Worst hotel I ever stayed in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missing management... Avoid this shady place!!!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
So I currently live out of state and tried to contact the owners of this hotel for at least 2 months prior to my stay because I had paid in full in advance for an upcoming vacation.. Well my husband got sick and ended up in the hospital for a few weeks so sadly I had to cancel our vacation plans..All I wanted to do was see if they were willing to work with me on possible future dates.. Oh no..every single time I called a house keeper would answer the phone and say no managers were on site.. I called daily for weeks and got the same tired story.. Well I stayed here in the past and it was okay.. I'll never ever stay here again and warned my family members, who were just in SC, not to stay at this hotel because it's shady.. These hotels need to be careful with how they handle customers.. Without us there would be no need for hotels. I'm headed to numerous sites to spread the word an warn travelers about this place.. Again it's unacceptable to treat people this way. Again I would not stay here!!
1 out of 5
by Benita

Dump

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a dump. Old, musty and moldy. We were on the ground floor and our door had a gap under the door and half way up the side. So it's not surprising that in our one night stay we killed a chock roach, black beetle and silver fish. No wash clothes in room. Tv reception was terrible. Extremely overpriced.