Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Going Down Hill!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
When we arrived , mid-afternoon, it looked deserted and closed. The younger staff was friendly and helpful, but the more mature staff were very cold. The physical building needs a great deal of maintenance...there was a drawer front off in our room. We probably will never go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Staff was helpful and very nice. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served the purpose

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We just needed a place to lay our heads for a few hours and the hotel was ok. Used coffee filter in coffee pot deterred me from using it, but overall was adequate place to stay for what we needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel should have been torn down years ago

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Don't stay here, very dirty rooms smell of cat urine and everything is broken, bug infested. Prob better to sleep in car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The motel in the middle!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service was excellent! My room for price that was advertised was great! I would recommend this establishment to every one. It seated in a great location from all the major cities in south Carolina and Georgia!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Great, comfortable and quiet experience. Staff was very professional and room was very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not Satisfied

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Clean the place up and apply some paint. Don't assign paying guests to areas where construction is in progress.
We were assigned to an inner compound room that should have overlooked a grassy area and the pool in stead of grass all we saw were the mounds of torn off roofing shingles. We even had to step over some shingles that were scattered along the walkway. Most of the paint had peeled of the walkways and in general appeared dirty/nasty enough that we had to carry our small poodle back and forth from the room to the parking lot. Likewise, the breezeway where the ice machine was located had a dirty/nasty run down look to it. Be aware that there is additional tax due on the $10,00 pet fee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't stay here

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The girl who checked us in in the evening was wonderful, however the owners was rude, unfriendly & unwilling to resolve an issue I had regarding my receipt. The continental breakfast was horrible. The only plus for this place was they allowed pets. Room was dingy, in need of a paint job, bathtub was dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was Giving better price than you