Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake Va

Half way to Orlando, right off the interstate.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Stop on the way to Orlando. Quick in and out from the interstate. Nothing fancy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check-in refused due to damage

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: unable TO CHECK IN DUE TO HURRICANE DAMAGE
Check-in refused due to damage from hurricane MATTHEW
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DOUBLE CHARGED FOR ROOM - CHECK CREDIT STATEMENTS

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Poor check in experince
Checked credit card statement and had a charge from Expedia as well as the Super 8. Called Super 8'S 800 number to look into the issue. Was told hotel would call back in 5 business days. Phone call was never received. Called 800 number again and the hotel stated that they didn't charge me and that it was an Expedia issue. I asked how can they say they didn't charge me when Super 8 showed up in my billing statement. Called Expedia to take care of the situation which they did, but the hotel then told Expedia that I wanted to pay for the room in full upon arrival which is false. So this hotel first stated they didn't charge me, and then they said I aked to pay for the room at check in. I wonder how often they perform this tactic. I'd assume they do it to avoid paying any booking fees to Expedia. I just want to share my experince to prevent others from getting double charged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right by the interstate

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Easy access from the interstate and king size bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Overnighter while traveling

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Convenience to highway
Location right off exit of I-95 with easy re-entry. Room comfortable and quiet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.J.

Close to the highway

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the highway.
Cons: Do not charge for dogs. Get more tables for the breakfast room and upgrade the food provided.
Location: This is just a stop along the highway, not a vacation stop
This is advertised as dog friendly but they charge 10.00 per dog. That was not advertised and this made this hotel way too pricey for what it is...old and very simple, no frills. Also there is no good place to eat nearby. The breakfast was very minimal and they had just 4 tables for all of the guests. I would not spend the money to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

just o.k.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: good staff clean
Cons: a/c units
Location: walmart
staff was friendly and cooperative room was clean hotel is not in a great area little to choose from at this exit a/c did not cool room very well warm until about 1 a.m.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Comfort

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing. The staff was pleasant.
Cons: Everything could and should be improved (significantly) starting with the attitude of the owner(s).
Location: Typical Interstate off ramp location (gas, fast food, motels, etc.)
When we checked in and we told them we had a kitten, they said there would be an additional charge. No problem except properties are really taking advantage of folks and here's why. So they assign us to a room that is apparently on what I call "Pet Row". The room itself was terrible. The beds were uncomfortable, the furniture was old, worn and damaged, the bed linens were thin and limp, the bath towels were small and thin; and the A/C did not work properly. Best case it operated at 30% and we could not cool the room down. The A/C unit was disgusting to look at (damaged, discolored etc.). This is our third time experiencing a bad situation with Super 8. We have definitely taken them off of our places to stay and Expedia should do the same. These owners should be ashamed to call themselves Inn Keepers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Won't stay here again

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Roomful of noisy neighbors, can't imagine how many...uncomfortable, not the cleanest. Must be a better choice in Walterboro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Overnight stay during a driving trip

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Price, location
Cons: General redecorating
Location: Not much to do other than walk historic downtown Walterboro.
A large somewhat tired room that could use a little sprucing up. Convenient to the freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Uma P, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We take all our comments very seriously and appreciate your input. We are in the process of updating our rooms and have already added flat screen tvs, with many more channels and have updated our bedding as well. We will be adding new curtains next to give our rooms that brand new look. Please come back in the near future and check us out. Uma Patel Owner