Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Convenient and Pleasant.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: Coffee, Tea, Hot Water and Chocolate should be available until midnight. Don't personally like the small square pillows for sleeping.
Convenient to Cambridge / Somerville area. Clean and pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: the breakfast.
Location: location was great. Close to Boston and other areas.
nothing to say...............................................................................................................................................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New jersey

Rude General Manager

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Hotel very nice and clean staff very nice. HOWEVER!!! The general manager was extremely rude when there system was down and would not accommodate my request to change credit cards for my stay. When called the following day to try a change cards the GM basically hung up on me and refused to answer my questions. This was my 2nd time staying at this hotel and now my last!!! My advice, go to one of the many hotels in the area. I have never been treated so rudely by someone in he hospitality industry. Seems as though GM needs some retraining or find another profession!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danvers, MA

Cockroaches In My BED!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: breakfast
Cons: get an exterminator and offer better deals for people that pay for days and have these kind of problems!! need more newspapers also,
Location: winter street, Waltham, MA Nothing to do nearby...nothing!!
My son and I traveled a long way to stay at this hotel. we are currently homeless and live in a family shelter and have an sii check to rely on. i paid more than half of it on this hotel and within minutes of arriving there were roaches in my bed. I asked to be move off the floor but was only moved us doors down. it was late i had to pack up and move by myself and unpack again. i was told to talk to a manager but never found one. I think i deserve a discount or something. i stayed 3 nights 4 days. the pool was freezing for an indoor pool. only 1 elevator worked and was crowed at times and peoples trash bags were on the elevator for hours. the copper house tavern was very pricey for people with little money. the location is awful if you dont have a car. i did show photos of the roaches and showed night staff,,, they told me i needed more proof.. are you kidding??????? so all in all i would not suggest this hotel to anyone. 0 stars.........
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for training

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The hotel was close to the training where I was going each day.
Cons: The restaurant in the hotel was not affiliated with the hotel and therefore did not offer room service.
Location: Not much was nearby . . . except the training location that I needed. The only restaurant I could find was IN the hotel.
The restaurant in the hotel was not affiliated with the hotel and therefore did not offer room service. I was attending a training that went until 6:00 or so each night and then required 3 or more hours of homework plus I needed time for work and connection with my family. There were nights when I would have liked to have eaten in my room and there did not seem to be any other places to get food nearby. All else was very nice. The people, the room, the bed, the breakfast. I would have loved to have had time to use the pool and fitness room because they looked wonderful as well. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Jodie from Warrington UK

An excellent hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was perfect for getting to near by areas for shopping, cinema and a short visit to a local town for history. The kitchen staff were welcoming when going down for breakfast and took the time to have a conversation with me and the food was great. The cleanliness of the room was superb. Cleaned every day if you wanted it to be and the cleaners were also always smiling and welcoming if we walked past them during the day. I can't fault this hotel. My husband and step son used the pool whilst we were there and they thoroughly enjoyed it. It was perfect for our visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kimberly from Syracuse, NY

Great value

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay for the price. The breakfast is very good, many choices! The pool was refreshing however they should heat it.
1 out of 5
by Reba from America

Horrible Experience

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Simply horrible. Customers are treated VERY poorly.