Ratings based on 1,261 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton, MA

Close to Boston area.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff except the old lady manager. 1PM check in waited at least 20mins and they switched me to another room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Watch the Cancelation policy

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I had a reservation for a 2 night stay. After the first night our plans changed and I advised the front desk first thing in the morning that we would not be needeing the room for a second night after all. I was told that I would still have to pay for the second night since I didn't give 24 hours notice. I explained that I couldn't give 24 hours notice because I didn't even check in the previous day until late. They still insisted they would have to charge me for a second night. I travel a lot and this is the first hotel that has not allowed for a change of plans. By the way this was not a pre paid non refundable reservation. Will be my last stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The bathroom door was damaged..couldn't lock the door. It was inconvenient with young kids in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Margot, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, I'm apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. I am having the door fixed. Please email me if you like to discuss this further. Sincerely, Margot Fenton General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Restaurant on site.
Location: Had to drive to the train station. No local transportation to Boston
Needed a place near Boston. Staff friendly. Good restaurant connected to it for a cold beer and decent food. Breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The room and breakfast bar were good. Unfortunately, our refrigerator froze our food and our 2 requests to change the temp did not result in a correction. We used a rollaway for a 3rd guest; that mattress was deplorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful upscaled renovation

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pleasantly surprised by new look. Public areas are especially inviting. Love the complimentary full breakfast in a light and bright breakfast area with plenty of seating. Really appreciate the full service restaurant onsite. Standard King Room was very spacious and comfortable. Best of all it is a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

nice close to all amenities

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: the tavern and locality
Cons: cannot think of anything breakfast was good love the coffee everything was very clean
Location: lots of shopping great and enjoy the historic buildings around
very relaxing tavern was great will visit again lots of driving some directions hard to follow especially at night o winding country roads
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel in Waltham.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Overall my stay was great. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was in good condition. The only problem I had was that my keys did not work at first, and after they fixed them only one worked. For the most part though, I was happy with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent location and great in house restaurant

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I stayed about 4 or 5 nights and I have the say, the staff were amazing. They expedited my check-in without a request from me. Everything including the free breakfast was very good. The attached Copperhouse Tavern is a great restaurant/ bar and I saw it packed every night I stayed. The location is also very convenient if you want to do business in the area, and there is a close by golf course too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper plates and cups at breakfast

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Paper plates and cups at breakfast. I will not stay at a Best Western again if I have a choose