Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Family Weekend Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for a college family weekend. The room, lobby and staff were excellent. Would stay here again. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Very nice hotel. Recommend to anyone.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Recommended by friend.
Cons: Nothing that I know of.
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very nice. Room was nice, bed was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, dog friendly, good breakfast menu, excellent location.
Cons: Towels could be thicker and the rooms have an odd smell that you stop noticing once you are inside for a few minutes. Dirty HVAC?
Location: Easy access to downtown Waltham and right off rt. 128, so easy access to Boston.
Comfortable room, courteous and helpful staff, very dog friendly with a dog park on the premises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Nice workout room and indoor pool.
Cons: Don't keep billing card before the end of stay.
Convenient location, close to restaurants. Nice pool and workout room. No microwave in room, though. They kept billing my card during my 10 day stay which I found annoying and insulting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schenectady, NY

But the pillows

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel was great but the bed pillows were too firm for my wife and I to sleep comfortably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Aug 30, 2017
My experience was great, the staff at the frt desk were great handling a oversight.
4 out of 5
by Leisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eytan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VT

Don't believe the pictures on their site

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: It is fairly close to Boston and very close to an incredible ice cream place name "Pizzi's".
Cons: Move the check in desk further into the lobby. Offer a free breakfast. Fix the air-conditioning! Warn people with children that the windows open.
Location: It is about 25 minutes to Boston in non-rush hour. Try the fabulous ice cream at Pizzi's, just minutes away!
We were on the 5th floor and, not only did the windows open, they were wide open behind the curtains when we arrived. A child could easily fall out! The air- conditioning was ineffective (would not go below 76 degrees). The room was very small. The pool was much smaller than it looks in their pictures. The check in desk is right next to the entrance so the line of people waiting to check in literally went out the door. They don't offer a free breakfast and the prices at their lunch counter are rather high. blankets pillows leaky faucet
5 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels