Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very clean and great staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: The entry way and foyer could be made to look a little more inviting.
Location: Not sure we were only there for a night.
This is a family owned hotel, it is smaller and not fancy by any means but the room was well priced and was very clean, the kitchenette was convenient to have, the bathroom was spotless. It is very close to the Waltham location of Children's Boston which made it very convenient. The staff were super nice and offered us pizza, cookies and water on arrival. The breakfast was definitely well prepared and enjoyed by us. Recommend it to any family or person looking not to spend an arm and a leg and want a clean and conveniently located hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the amenities that the hotel and area have to offer. We hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel ever

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great place to stay if you are in Boston for college visit because you'll have to stay for a few nights
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very close to many of the area colleges. We hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Quaint Good location for local restaurants and bars
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review us.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Great breakfast and hospitality

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was super helpful, gave us free waters and any little things to make our stay comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with barista on staff for made to order cappuccinos. Will definitely stay again and much better than the larger chain hotels. Nice trail out back for a hike along the Charles River.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Crescent Suites Hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed our amenities and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Nice staff, comfortable suites

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Good to assess to I-95, I-90, and Waltham mall. Very nice staff and served coffee by them in most of the day and night. It was really nice. Breakfast was really awesome and we could bring them up to the room. Upstream of Charles river is very next of this hotel and foliage was sooo good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room, short on employees and a few ser

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Last Friday I came to this hotel to attend a conference nearby at the local hospital. Despite its name, it is rather smallish in size with a few floors, so it looks much bigger on the promotional literature. The travel website I booked on had a saving for a room with a queen bed and kitchenette and the room was quite spacious if not a little cold. On arrival, I found only one person on the reception desk who was helpful but did not particularly go out of her way to meet all my needs or point me in the right direction. And in fact she was the only person available that night, and when I checked out the following day. To her credit, it seems like the hotel had her covering every aspect from reception to breakfast arrangements. In fact, there were very few employees around to meet the number of guests needs, and that’s clearly something the hotel needs to improve on from a staffing perspective. So what were my findings: Pros -Large rooms -they have basic amenities including an oven, fridge, and kitchenette -two televisions -large work desks -free wi-fi -Coffee and hot water pot available Cons -closets are rather small -The bathroom is a shower room only and could have been stocked with more towels, soaps, and cleansing essentials…a spare toothbrush and paste would have been appreciated -no restaurants...just a breakfast area with basics provided -no shuttle service to and from public transportation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Crescent Suites was a very comfortable small hotel with a very good breakfast, including free espresso style drinks. Just behind the hotel is a path that runs along the Charles River, which was lovely. The hotel is located about 5 minutes from the highway but on a quiet neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, Clean and Comfortable

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and friendly and the room was spacious. The room could easily accommodate a family of 4-6. There were 2 ample sized closets, an efficiency kitchen with a full size refrigerator and stove and with all necessary dinnerware and kitchen items included. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The price included parking, internet and breakfast; unlike surrounding more trendy hotels in the area that charged for each separately.