Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Excellent value

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Location: It is a bit far away from train stations. Bus access is near but somewhat limited.
Not much wrong with this property. Excellent staff, clean spacious room, great housekeeping. The breakfast is far superior to chain hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Maysa R., Front Desk , Hotel Management
We are glad you had a positive experience staying at our hotel! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: price :)
Location: canoeing, hiking, biking
Hotel staff was very friendly; room had a small kitchenette furnished with pots and pans and dishes. Lots of restaurants within a mile. Room was very comfortable. The hotel had a dvd collection that we could borrow from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Maysa R., Front Desk , Hotel Management
We are glad you found our staff to be friendly and the room comfortable! Thank you for sharing your experience, we hope you stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell, CA

Very nice quiet little hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Staff was very pleasant. Free breakfast was very good. Room was very spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strives to make all of our guest feel welcome. Breakfast is especially good. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warren, MI

Not a good value

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel is not in a great location. Breakfast is disappointing, nowhere close to what was described in prior reviews. Represents overall poor value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Every traveler has their own unique perspective and subjective opinion of where they prefer to stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice place to stay in the Boston suburbs

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Cons: More variety on the breakfast menu.
Location: Not far from local rail transportation and about a 15-20 minute drive by car.
Hotel is a very nice place to stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. While there are not many items on the breakfast menu, it is more than enough to eat. They will even make eggs to order for you. Coffee is plentiful. I would stay there again when I come to Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Maysa Ramos, Front Desk , Hotel Management
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Crescent Suites Hotel! We look forward to your future stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The rooms were spacious and clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The curb appeal. I almost drove by the hotel.
Location: St Charles River Walk is connected to the hotel property, Waltham Watch Factory, and lots of food choices.
From the outside you could drive right by and never realize this hotel is there, and you would be missing out. It blends in from the outside, and the check in area was essentially a cubicle, but don't let that set the tone for your stay. They are on the St Charles River Walk which was a nice bonus. The staff were all very accommodating and polite, when I arrived they warmly welcomed me and got me checked in to a room even though I was early for my reservation. The morning breakfast was better than what I expected, they even would make you a Cappuccino. The room was very clean and spacious, laid out like an apartment. I most appreciated the strong wifi, there was better connectivity (quick connection and stable) in that hotel than in any of the big chains that I have stayed at recently. When I need to be back into the Waltham/Weston area again this will be my go to hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit this review on your recent stay with us. Our location on the Charles River is beautiful with access to the riverwalk from our backyard. Our staff strives to make your entire stay with us a pleasant experience. We are pleased we were able to accommodate your early arrival and that you enjoyed our breakfast, all day cappuccino's and many other amenities we have to offer. We are glad you found us and look forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
by Bella

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to rate our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel. We hope to see you on your return visit.
1 out of 5
by Arthur

WORST CUSTOMER SERVIC EVER

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
This was literally the worst customer service experience I've ever had. I walked in with my friend and the man up front named Dana asked "are you guys staying here?". We literally had to use a key to get in the front door because it was past 11pm. We said yes then proceeded to go to the elevator. He stopped us before going on and said "excuse me, what room?". We answered, went upstairs, packed our things, and booked another hotel. When we went downstairs to let him know and ask him if he felt threatened or if he had any prejudice against us, he kept stuttering and giving very general excuses. He let us leave without saying anything to try to make it up to us at all. 0 Stars. Stay at the nearby Embassy Suites or Hyatt. Well worth it. They were much more welcoming. I have this all recorded on video by the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome. Please feel free to contact me directly if you wish to further discuss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very clean and great staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: The entry way and foyer could be made to look a little more inviting.
Location: Not sure we were only there for a night.
This is a family owned hotel, it is smaller and not fancy by any means but the room was well priced and was very clean, the kitchenette was convenient to have, the bathroom was spotless. It is very close to the Waltham location of Children's Boston which made it very convenient. The staff were super nice and offered us pizza, cookies and water on arrival. The breakfast was definitely well prepared and enjoyed by us. Recommend it to any family or person looking not to spend an arm and a leg and want a clean and conveniently located hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the amenities that the hotel and area have to offer. We hope to see you again in the near future.