Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Comfortable hotel close to work

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Very convenient location. Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance, and very close to the business I was visiting this week. Quiet, clean, comfortable. I would have given even higher ratings if there weren't some maintenance issues. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Charming hotel outside the hussel of the city.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pleasant experience. I was traveling for business so I didn't get the opportunity to experience much of the hotel and its amenities. However, this is a quaint hotel situated in the middle of a residential neighborhood with a very nice staff. The rooms are very spacious and provide everything you would possibly need; they really covered all the details. Baked cookies at the end of the night, coffee and beverages available throughout my stay, all very nice touches. It felt more like a cozy B&B than a commercial hotel which was nice for a change. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Friendly, clean and quiet

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: View of the river from my room.
This was an overall good experience. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast had good choices. The room and the entire place were spotlessly clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by christopher

Weekend Business in Waltham

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Several of us were up at Brandeis for a weekend meeting. We always stay at the Crescent when in town. The Crescent suites, breakfast and cost make it an excellent hotel. I did notice that two of the towel holders in the bathroom were broken. Also the night receptionist seem less knowledgeable and didn't offer us cappuccino on arrival as always happened in the past. Otherwise, the Crescent was as good as ever.
4 out of 5
by Mikael from Gothenburg

Home away from home

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived in the late afternoon and was met by a very friendly atmosphere. Room with kitchen was absolute top notch and met expectations very well. I did choose this hotel for the convenience of having my own cooking possibilities and it all worked out fine. Will definetely choose this place again for my next trip to Boston area. It was really my home away from home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Extraordinarily friendly staff--great accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
I travel Extensively for business. This hotel has everything a traveler needs in the room. There is plenty of space and the bed was really comfy. NOTE. I snore and quickly found the walls are very thin when the guest next door complained about me at 1.20am. I felt bad for the guest......
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for me...

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Much smaller than expected. Not in a great neighborhood. No 24x7 front desk coverage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was spacious and clean. Full breakfast in morning until 10 was perfect. They even made us cappuccinos. No pool but had a small weight room. It was only a 20 min drive to Cambridge and Harvard Square. Great hotel if you want to save some money and don't mind the drive.
5 out of 5
by Joanne from Fort Myers, Florida

We will definitely stay here again!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
One of the cleanest hotels that we have ever stayed in. It is very comfortable and the staff is very helpful.