Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The rooms were spacious and clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The curb appeal. I almost drove by the hotel.
Location: St Charles River Walk is connected to the hotel property, Waltham Watch Factory, and lots of food choices.
From the outside you could drive right by and never realize this hotel is there, and you would be missing out. It blends in from the outside, and the check in area was essentially a cubicle, but don't let that set the tone for your stay. They are on the St Charles River Walk which was a nice bonus. The staff were all very accommodating and polite, when I arrived they warmly welcomed me and got me checked in to a room even though I was early for my reservation. The morning breakfast was better than what I expected, they even would make you a Cappuccino. The room was very clean and spacious, laid out like an apartment. I most appreciated the strong wifi, there was better connectivity (quick connection and stable) in that hotel than in any of the big chains that I have stayed at recently. When I need to be back into the Waltham/Weston area again this will be my go to hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit this review on your recent stay with us. Our location on the Charles River is beautiful with access to the riverwalk from our backyard. Our staff strives to make your entire stay with us a pleasant experience. We are pleased we were able to accommodate your early arrival and that you enjoyed our breakfast, all day cappuccino's and many other amenities we have to offer. We are glad you found us and look forward to your return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very clean and great staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: The entry way and foyer could be made to look a little more inviting.
Location: Not sure we were only there for a night.
This is a family owned hotel, it is smaller and not fancy by any means but the room was well priced and was very clean, the kitchenette was convenient to have, the bathroom was spotless. It is very close to the Waltham location of Children's Boston which made it very convenient. The staff were super nice and offered us pizza, cookies and water on arrival. The breakfast was definitely well prepared and enjoyed by us. Recommend it to any family or person looking not to spend an arm and a leg and want a clean and conveniently located hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the amenities that the hotel and area have to offer. We hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very warm and friendly hotel. Extremely clean. Excellent breakfast which in included in price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast as well as the amenities we have to offer. We hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel ever

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great place to stay if you are in Boston for college visit because you'll have to stay for a few nights
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very close to many of the area colleges. We hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Zsuzsanna

Great hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly "family-style" hotel. All day long complimentary freshly made latte/cappuccino, snacks etc. Spacious rooms. Great location near countless restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review the Crescent Suites Hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed the amenities we have to offer. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Quaint Good location for local restaurants and bars
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review us.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Great breakfast and hospitality

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was super helpful, gave us free waters and any little things to make our stay comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with barista on staff for made to order cappuccinos. Will definitely stay again and much better than the larger chain hotels. Nice trail out back for a hike along the Charles River.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Crescent Suites Hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed our amenities and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Nice staff, comfortable suites

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Good to assess to I-95, I-90, and Waltham mall. Very nice staff and served coffee by them in most of the day and night. It was really nice. Breakfast was really awesome and we could bring them up to the room. Upstream of Charles river is very next of this hotel and foliage was sooo good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room, short on employees and a few ser

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Last Friday I came to this hotel to attend a conference nearby at the local hospital. Despite its name, it is rather smallish in size with a few floors, so it looks much bigger on the promotional literature. The travel website I booked on had a saving for a room with a queen bed and kitchenette and the room was quite spacious if not a little cold. On arrival, I found only one person on the reception desk who was helpful but did not particularly go out of her way to meet all my needs or point me in the right direction. And in fact she was the only person available that night, and when I checked out the following day. To her credit, it seems like the hotel had her covering every aspect from reception to breakfast arrangements. In fact, there were very few employees around to meet the number of guests needs, and that’s clearly something the hotel needs to improve on from a staffing perspective. So what were my findings: Pros -Large rooms -they have basic amenities including an oven, fridge, and kitchenette -two televisions -large work desks -free wi-fi -Coffee and hot water pot available Cons -closets are rather small -The bathroom is a shower room only and could have been stocked with more towels, soaps, and cleansing essentials…a spare toothbrush and paste would have been appreciated -no restaurants...just a breakfast area with basics provided -no shuttle service to and from public transportation