Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Charming hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: It's charm. Not like the chain hotels.
Cons: The air conditioner cycled on and off too often.
Location: We visited with family nearby and the weather was hot. Family drove us to a park on Thursday evening where we picnicked and listened to very nice mus
Tucked away in a residential neighborhood, this hotel was clean and comfortable and quiet! The hot breakfast served every day was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Brandeis

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very comfortable, breakfast available, close to Brandeis U
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Crescent Suites, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WALTHAM MA

much over rated

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: not much nice rooms, not enough amenities
Cons: OFFER MORE AMENTIES
Location: THE WORST PART IS THE LOCATION VERY RUNDOWN
I found the place very much over rated no food there other than breakfast people raved about omelettes. flat, dry the room itself was good, clean, tiny bathroom the photo of the place makes it look one way from the angle it was taken from very rundown neighborhood, definitely not worth the money
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from VT

Kitchen+Cappuccino!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
I like to prepare my own food. The fridge/stove were very useful. Plus, cappuccino at breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Comfortable hotel close to work

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Very convenient location. Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance, and very close to the business I was visiting this week. Quiet, clean, comfortable. I would have given even higher ratings if there weren't some maintenance issues. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by danielle from ny

Great Stay Close to the Old Watch Factory

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
The location was super convenient for my morning meeting in the watch factory building. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was very good. And when I checked in, the clerk made me a double espresso. That's two thumbs up in my book. Really nice staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Charming hotel outside the hussel of the city.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pleasant experience. I was traveling for business so I didn't get the opportunity to experience much of the hotel and its amenities. However, this is a quaint hotel situated in the middle of a residential neighborhood with a very nice staff. The rooms are very spacious and provide everything you would possibly need; they really covered all the details. Baked cookies at the end of the night, coffee and beverages available throughout my stay, all very nice touches. It felt more like a cozy B&B than a commercial hotel which was nice for a change. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Friendly, clean and quiet

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: View of the river from my room.
This was an overall good experience. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast had good choices. The room and the entire place were spotlessly clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by christopher

Weekend Business in Waltham

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Several of us were up at Brandeis for a weekend meeting. We always stay at the Crescent when in town. The Crescent suites, breakfast and cost make it an excellent hotel. I did notice that two of the towel holders in the bathroom were broken. Also the night receptionist seem less knowledgeable and didn't offer us cappuccino on arrival as always happened in the past. Otherwise, the Crescent was as good as ever.