Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Charming hotel outside the hussel of the city.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pleasant experience. I was traveling for business so I didn't get the opportunity to experience much of the hotel and its amenities. However, this is a quaint hotel situated in the middle of a residential neighborhood with a very nice staff. The rooms are very spacious and provide everything you would possibly need; they really covered all the details. Baked cookies at the end of the night, coffee and beverages available throughout my stay, all very nice touches. It felt more like a cozy B&B than a commercial hotel which was nice for a change. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Friendly, clean and quiet

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: View of the river from my room.
This was an overall good experience. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast had good choices. The room and the entire place were spotlessly clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not for me...

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Much smaller than expected. Not in a great neighborhood. No 24x7 front desk coverage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was spacious and clean. Full breakfast in morning until 10 was perfect. They even made us cappuccinos. No pool but had a small weight room. It was only a 20 min drive to Cambridge and Harvard Square. Great hotel if you want to save some money and don't mind the drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joanne from Fort Myers, Florida

We will definitely stay here again!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
One of the cleanest hotels that we have ever stayed in. It is very comfortable and the staff is very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aparna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Pete FL

Comfortable accomodation

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Great continental breakfast, homey space and GREAT staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with complimentary parking

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Nice hotel with free parking on the outskirts of Boston. Train to Boston North Station one mile from the hotel. Many Restaurants and pubs in the vicinity. Staff really helpful in providing information and suggestions about restaurants and transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient with great service

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Lovely from the moment we were unable to check in early to when we left. Couldn't have been more accommodating in helping us though our room as not available. ( we arrived way before check out time and hotel was full!) Hated hearing toilet flush in room above me and fridge was loud - otherwise all else was excellent.