Ratings based on 4,331 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2018
toilet leaked water on floor every day. Also stopper in sink was broken could not drain water. We told the front desk attendant when we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Great staff and excellent breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Very disappointed with what they call a 'restaurant'. After a long drive was looking forward to dining but their restaurant was a bar lounge area.The rest of the hotel was fine with an excellent complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Jeremy, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your honest feedback about our hotel, which will be shared with our food and beverage team. It is difficult to assess our strengths and weaknesses without constructive criticism, and we appreciate yours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Business meeting

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Pros: Pool, hot tub, breakfast, lounge, room, staff, meeting facility.
Cons: Everything was great. If I had to improve anything, it would be the speed of the elevators; but I thought they were just fine as they were anyway.
Location: Great location 15 minutes from Cambridge.
I've been at this hotel before for for our business meetings, but never actually stayed there. This time we did and had the most pleasant experience. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The pool and hot tub were really nice. They had complimentary appetizers and a tremendous complimentary breakfast buffet with a made to order omelette station. The choices were many and the food was very good. Our room was a king suite and kitchenette that was clean and comfortable. My wife ordered a pizza that took longer than expected, so the hotel staff comped it without even asking. Hotel lounge was relaxing and the drinks were quite nice. Even though the hotel was busy with a sweet sixteen party and schools of kids, everyone was very respectful of each other and the room was totally quiet. Can't wait to return and stay again. Well worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel close to Boston

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Hotel staff are nice and helpful. The breakfast crew is excellent. The only down side is that the bedroom wall must be rather thin. Can hear the people next room talking and they were just talking normal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, pictures aren’t reflective of reality

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Pool was great and true to photos
Cons: Rooms need updating. Put accurate photos of room being booked online.
Hotel was ok, but old rooms and need updating. Expected a much different room based on photos while booking. Didn’t get it. Cleanliness of room was an issue, as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Jeremy, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback. I am very sorry that our product did not meet your expectations. We will certainly have to review our online media to ensure that it is not misleading. Thank you for letting our management team know that this could be an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Nice, clean hotel. Breakfast a bonus. Would stay here again. Very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Overbooked rooms

Posted Apr 8, 2018
We weren’t given the room we’ve pre-booked and we were told it happens all the time that rooms are overbooked. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Jeremy, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback to our hotel. It is true that our room types can become oversold, and it is a problem that all hotels must manage. When a hotel has a finite number of rooms, and sells them all, any number of issues, including maintenance issues that prevent a room from being usable, can cause rooms to be removed from inventory and create an oversold situation. Our hotel does its best to avoid such situations or make alternative accommodations when we cannot honor a reservation's details, but this is not always workable. We apologize that this negatively affected your stay and understand your frustration. Please know that oversale on room types, especially doubles on busy weekends, is never arbitrarily done at our hotel and is nearly always the result of factors outside the hotel's control.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
The staff are nice and helpful. Dinner from the hotel restaurant was good, but average. The bed has springs and I would prefer a foam mattress. I didn't sleep well. The bathroom door has moisture damage and is peeling at the bottom. Minor issues. Overall, a nice and quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2018
I loved the hotel and it’s one of the best I stayed at. Some minor issues are, like all hotels, the doors are loud and noisy when closed. Since it’s a family friendly hotel, there’s lots of kids noise and at times it’s annoying.