Ratings based on 4,200 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hempstead, NY

Nice hotel and very good service.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We used 2 times and will go back again. Was there for parents weekend and the room was big enough to accommodate our son as well who stayed with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Nice, clean, friendly staff. quiet and spacious rooms..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Voorhees NJ

nice hotel close to city

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Net and clean quit. Great breakfast.
Cons: Everything as should be.
Location: Excellent location.
Very good net and clean. every thing perfect great free breakfast !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The hotel room was clean, comfortable and had a good breakfast。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The food was delicious and staff very friendly. We had a little trouble with our Ac, but that was our only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayne NJ

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Everything was up to standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Umm we paid Expedia for room and when we arrived they still wanted my credit card . To my surprise after leaving hotel I noticed they had put a hold on my card without telling me . Not nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy about we put a hold on your card. We do authorize $50 per night for guests to post incidental to their room and we release the hold after guests check out. I apologize that you were not informed upon check-in, and we've addressed your concern with our front office team. We take your comments very seriously and we hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LI, NY

Long lines at breakfast

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Easy location to get to. Worth a simple trip from Boston for price and parking convenience. Quiet neighborhood. Room was clean and comfortable, only slightly used. Breakfast was the same setup as all ES but with a very long line to get into dinning area, which did not appear to surprise staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback. We take your comments very seriously and we hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better of the hotels in the area

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Buffet breakfast was excellent, friendly staff, very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice place. That's really all there is to say. But this won't let me say any less than some pre-set number of characters. I suspect that if it doesn't take my review after I finish this sentence, I will not be leaving a review.