Ratings based on 4,038 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
hotel close to highways and easy commute to Harvard and downtown Boston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Great place to lay your head!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Had to stay the night before some meetings in Waltham. Got there about 8, immediately went to relax in the hot tub. Excellent! Nice staff, clean facilities and an excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to schools, shops and restaurants

Posted May 23, 2017
Comfortable, clean and great breakfast! This was our second time staying here and we love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great suite with honest and friendly staff.

Posted May 4, 2017
I accidentally left my luggage behind in the PARKING LOT. Six hours later it was still there and an employee went out to the parking lot looking for my luggage and there it was. Very nice and honest staff. What a relief. Beds very comfortable, breakfast amazing. Would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Rooms were dirty. Seemed like empty glasses were everywhere in the hallways, next to elevators, in the main lobby's. Pool and hot tub had so much hair floating in it my kids wouldn't go in cause it was getting stuck on them.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Keith V, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with comments on Expedia. As the guest service supervisor, I want to apologize on behalf of Embassy Suites Boston/Waltham about your negative experience at our hotel. I ensure you I have showed your comments to the correct department managers and they will address the issues accordingly. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities and is taking very seriously every day. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future as your most recent experience is not the norm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to downtown Boston

Posted Apr 19, 2017
My family stayed here for 3 nights for my daughter's college tour. Decided to stay here because of close proximity to Boston without the same price tag as compared to staying in the city. Spacious rooms with microwave and refrigerator. The room was clean when we checked-in. They offered complimentary hot breakfast and afternoon snacks. They have a cook-to-order omelet station and a wide array of other hot selections and pastries. I just hope they would vary the hot items. I found the bacon and potatoes too greasy so didnt eat them. The other issue we had was the bathroom, but was immediately fixed when we called for service. The sink was clogged and a courteous, elderly guy came and removed a clump of hair which I thought was disgusting that it accumulated there. The other issue we had, which we didnt bother to report, was the hot and cold water from the sink. It was either too hot or too cold. When we turned on the hot faucet and then the cold faucet, it will just stay very cold. Same thing happened vice-versa. Overall, the nuisances that we experienced were negligible compared to the overall hotel experience. We will stay here again if we go visit Boston some other time in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great when looking at Boston area colleges

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, quiet
Hotel was very convenient to all of the colleges in the Boston area. It was clean and quiet with the extra room Embassy Suites provides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Spacious and clean...loved the breakfast specifically the omlets!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great night sleep. Relaxing breakfast. Easy to get to.Easy check in and check out. Second time staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Boston with free parking

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Easy check-in and convenient. In site parking and nicer than downtown. Only complaint is that the blanket for the pullout was dirty. Asked for a new one and it wasn't much better. Besides that, it was good. Especially the breakfast.