Ratings based on 4,198 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Clean, quiet, great breakfast. A fine place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

functional hotel close to the conference center

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: the food, the gym
Cons: the price, the mattresses!
I stayed overnight for a conference near by. I ended up changing my plans and staying for only one night instead of two but was unfortunately unable to receive a refund for the second night. My stay was quite mediocre. The staff at the front desk were very pleasant. The room was large which was good but had two doubles instead of the king I requested. My mattress was not very comfortable. The rest of the room was very simple and functional. I went for a run in the gym and the treadmill was great and the gym was clean and cool and had clean towels. The pool looked nice but I didn't swim. The best part of my stay was my room service. unfortunately they were out of both things I had chosen but my substitutes were quite delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Very nice hotel, friendly staff and good location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I stayed at the Embassy Suites Boston waltham Hotel For 1 week while visiting family and friends in the area. Hotel was very nice. Rooms and all hotel amenities are clean, modern and very well looked after. Hotel staff are friendly and very willing to please. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
This hotel had beautiful, spacious rooms. The pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. The hotel is only about a 20-25 minute trip with average traffic to Boston. The buffet breakfast each morning was a nice bonus and great way to start each day. There's also a bar in the hotel so you don't have to leave the hotel to grab a drink or two if you just feel like staying in and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Oasis off the highway

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The breakfast was superb for two weary travelers. Made to order omelets, fantastic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Waltham embassy suites

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Personnel
Cons: Cleaning servIce
Location: Close to highway
Good employees, front desk and breakfast area personnel were fantastic. Only one out of three elevators working one day with no signage of explanation or warning. Room not cleaned on day. The next day is was partially cleaned with dirty glasses left in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at the Embassy Suites Waltham. I am disappointed to hear about the issue with the elevators. This was an uncontrollable situation and I apologize for the inconvenience. I hope you will still considers staying with us again next time your travels bring you to Waltham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This Hotel is like Heaven

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: N/A
Location: Stores, Boston, highways are nearby, etc, etc.....
This hotel is like being in Heaven. Good atmosphere, great personal, wonderful food at the restaurant and, the hotel is close to Boston. Breakfast was amazing! I will always stay at this hotel if I need to come back to Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Bathroom was not completely clean, carpets were not well-vacuumed. This hotel needs to be updated. Also reservation showed corner suite and I was assigned a room along the corridor. Breakfast was very good and location was great for my visit. Fitness center was also very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel BUT

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Had a very enjoyable stay at this Embassy Suites. Clean room, nice facility, all good EXCEPT - they charge extra for internet service if you're not an "honors" member. That's the only thing "wrong" with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel on the way

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Exelent location, easy out of the highway. Nice personnel at front desk and breakfast room. Well appointed room and in general.