Ratings based on 4,077 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
It was surprisingly great! Recommend it to everybody!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very nice hotel with good amenities and location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Price for quality, location, breakfast, amenities.
Cons: Pool was under renovation :(
Location: Very short driving time to all Boston areas.
Our family is fully satisfied with stay in this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Me and my family (19 of us) stayed here when we went to Boston. staff was nice and we enjoyed our stay here. Only complaint was that the pool was being renovated. But they did offer us another hotel pool 5 mins away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very glad to hear that you found our staff to be helpful, as we always strive to provide gracious, engaging, and caring service to our guests. We are sorry to hear of the inconvenience of our pool being temporarily out of service, but glad we could offer you an alternative to ours. We very much hope that you will stay with us again in the future, so that we can exceed your expectations with our service and updated accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice and clean

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Beautiful inside
Cons: not enough service staff for breakfast. most of the food trays were empty
Location: good location away from the city
We chose this hotel for the indoor pool for our first week long family vacation. My 11 son was very excited about the pool. The pool was closed when we arrived. Kinda sad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABQ, NM

no pool time

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Room was fine. Bathroom was fine. The breakfast wait-staff were outstanding! They were on top of everything and that was no small feat.
Location: Good location to get around Boston suburbs.
There was no "relaxing by the pool" after a 7 hr drive from NJ. ALOT of kids + parents had taken over the entire pool + deck + outside. Kids ranged in age from in strollers to around 15. There was much screaming. Later, kids running up & down the halls. Some little league tourney was happening they all were staying at the ES. Too bad for us. I understand ES has no control over this. But these are the most lasting memories - the noise & no pool-time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very roomy and comfortable. The sofa bed was so firm and nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Restaurant was not very good. Breakfast was WAY overpriced
Location: Close to work, shopping and very good restaurants.
The staff was excellent, room was good, location was good. Had dinner 2 times and both meals were not very good, breakfast was good, but WAY too expensive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Just returned from staying at this hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We had a family of 5 2 adults and 3 teens. Hotel is nice . We drove so plenty of space for parking.Good location. Not far from downtown Boston. The room is spacious and was quite comfortable. The breakfast in the morning is quite good. Need to replenish milk and certain food items but otherwise good. We couldn't use the pool which was upsetting because we were looking forward to it and specifically booked here for that reason. Although they did accommodate with 2 other locations. But it is not the same as when it is in your own hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you did enjoy our facility and breakfast. We apologize for the pool being closed, however we are doing some upgrades to the pool and hope you will come back to enjoy it. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback. We look forward to having you back to the area in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very comfortable and great for children /family stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two days staying

Posted Jul 5, 2017
It was nice stay overall. The pool was closed during our stay and shuttle service time was limited, so that was my only complaint. Other than that, it was great!