Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

Too Expensive for what you get

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Average accomadations, slow draining shower, gross shower curtains, no safe for belongings (in a suite even), beds are past their life. We stayed in DC on our trip as well, hotel there was half the cost literally and significantly nicer. I can stay at the Ritz Carlton in Orlando or Sarasota FL for less than this Hyatt hotel cost me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Good location. Easy highway access.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hotel lobby needs updated but was clean. Room (2 bdrm suite) was nice. Staff was a hit or miss. Breakfast staff was not very friendly. Easy trip in and out of Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice suite

Posted Jul 5, 2017
15 min to Cambridge & 35 min to Boston Center. If visit The center you should buy a day pass Train card $12 better than drive a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice hotel, great customer service, comfortable rooms, nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for extended stay!

Posted Jun 20, 2017
We stayed here while in the process of selling our house and transitioning to a new home. The room was great -- clean, quiet, comfortable -- and the staff could not have been friendlier. Highly recommend the Hyatt House!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great hotel close to Boston area

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Spacious room. Really liked the layout with King beds each in separate room with separate room for sofa and kitchenette. Sofa in excellent shape and pullout was comfortable. Pool is an outdoor pool and it rained most of our 5 day stay, so didn't get to enjoy that. Staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely would book there again and recommend to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for price.

Posted May 16, 2017
Great location to friends and airport. The staff was nice and the breakfast a bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
It was a very comfortable room. We were two couples with a two room suite. It worked out perfectly. We each had our own space as well as a common area. We were in town during the marathon and found this a reasonably priced, comfortable hotel that was very close to the city. We would come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and Needs improvement

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The positives: room are very spacious, great hot breakfast included. Bartender, Eric is on the ball and a very friendly touch to the hotel.
Cons: Overall rooms are clean but they missed some spots that turned me off. Example, long black hair in bathtub, short black hairs on shower tiles, TV ch
A mix of positive and negative. The positives: room are very spacious, great hot breakfast included. Bartender, Eric is on the ball and a very friendly touch to the hotel. The negatives: Overall rooms are clean but they missed some spots that turned me off. Example, long black hair in bathtub, short black hairs on shower tiles, TV channel list unreadable since they left surface of furniture wet and it removed all type of networks. A couple of light bulbs needed to be replaced and really bizarre, mirrored closet in bedroom was missing half the panel. Note: does anyone at Hyatt ever check the rooms? Also the majority of front desk staff on late evening/early morning staff often do not even look up to see who is entering hotel. Please fix these problems because I would like to go back and stay again.