Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are very small

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Not sure
Location: Fine
The rooms are so small u can barely walk around them. We set heat at 66 but it wouldn't stop , it was up to 80 in the room. Toilet handle was almost falling off. I rented a second room for three adults, same thing rooms so cramped etc. disappointing. We stayed once before and it was a king bed . I will pick a different hotel next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach VA

Nice and clean

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The hotel was nice and clean and the receptionist was professional and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Great Room, Very Fast Internet, Great Breakfast

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Fast internet and hot breakfast bar.
Cons: The comforter on one of the beds was slightly dirty. The shower curtains would not stay fully drawn without sliding slightly open after a few minutes.
Location: Not very much. Mostly businesses nearby. No real attractions near by for anyone on vacation.
The room we got as spacious and the beds were quite comfortable. The hotel's WiFi was surprisingly fast at around 50 mbps, which is far better then the vast majority of hotels that I stayed in. The hot breakfast bar was a welcoming amenity every morning of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Dear Josh, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I will also pass along to the correct department the small issue you had with the comforter in your room. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Wendy Peña General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice Hotel. Ask for lower floor.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location, Great breakfast, Size and comfort of room. Quiet surroundings.
Cons: SLOW elevator. Waited forever. When it finally came a hotel staff member was on it with a large laundry bin so had to wait longer to get on.
Everything was great about this hotel except for the ridiculous wait time for the one one elevator that patrons and hotel staff all seem to use. I should not have to wait 5-7 minutes to go 4 flights. I could have taken the stairs but it was unclear if and where it came out. Should have taken a chance I suppose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Dear BeevoNYC, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Boston Waltham. I would like to apologize for the mishap with the elevator. We hope that this does not prevent you from staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Wendy Pena General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean rooms and nice staff.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Tub and shower may need updating soon.
Location: N/A
Our stay was good. We were greeted by a nice front desk person who processed our reservation quickly and got us to our room. The room was clean and temperature controlled. The free breakfast was better than expected. Many Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Dear Glenn, Thank you very much for your review. It is great to hear that you were able to check in quickly and that the room was clean and comfortable for you. We hope to see you again in the future if your travels bring you back to the Waltham area. Sincerely, Wendy Peña General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Very accessible to Watertown where I was working.

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Clean. Comfortable. Even the pillows were as good as mine at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Cons: I would have enjoyed a full service restaurant
Overnight stay - it met my expectations. The room was fine, and all facilities were adequate. The staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
very friendly and helpful staff reasonable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shubhra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels