Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waltham, mass

Nice hotel, very clean, quiet, great amenities.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Evetrthing!
Cons: More food and a Bar
Location: I'm from Waltham so it was all good
Just what I needed. Thanks for a helpful experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Cons: The room could have been cleaner, especially the tile.
The room was nice and offered nice amenities but the bathroom tile was dirty. The beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
nicely updated hotel, good location for Boston and Mass Pike
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel well located

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Well located
Easy access to most Boston point of interest. Less tahn 30 minutes from Harvard,MIT and Boston Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Close to the college we were visiting

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Room a little larger
Location: In Waltham,MA We were there one night
Just minutes away from college we were visiting at. Room was clean and comfortable. Front desk very helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
by Grace

Perfect for Visiting Family

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
For visiting family in nearby Arlington, this hotel is perfect. My room was spacious with many drawers for storage; the bed was comfy; and the bathroom vanity had plenty of space to put my stuff. With a microwave and refrigerator, I can keep and reheat restaurant meal leftovers. Breakfast includes many choices and is satisfactory, though the lack of gluten-free options will present a problem in future visits for a family member with gluten sensitivity. Lastly, the "green" feature to skip housekeeping is a great feature; when only staying two nights, daily clean towels are not necessary. The only problems experienced were a non-working bathroom sink stopper (fixed quickly) and a non-working TV remote volume control (not fixed after I reported it). I would also suggest that the Keurig machines be regularly cleaned; I wouldn't use the one in my room (water looked like there was mold in it).
4 out of 5
by Glenn

Good place to stay. Great breakfast too.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a good place to stay. The elevator is wayyyyyyy too slow. They need to have that fixed. Also all the door handles seemed to be dirty as if someone had paint on their hands as they used them. I di ask for early maid service but had not been done before 1pm. Also asked for more towels but was not given any. The front desk people were outstanding.
5 out of 5
by Sebastian

ultimate bargain!

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing! 25 minutes away from Boston and only 90 bucks. Great service, beautiful room, super convenient, coming back next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
It's newly renovated, everything was. Staff is nice.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Convenient and clean

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed the room. It was very recently renovated so everything was very sleek and modern looking. And new and clean of course. The room was comfortable and spacious and the hotel staff was very friendly.