Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice comfortable convenient

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Everything was nice. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool was really too small to swim laps.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The pool was too small to swim laps. The heat in the room was broken. A disappointment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ice cold

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Room was freezing, draft blowing in as if a window was opened. Heater couldn't keep up. Moved to a new room same issue!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Located right on I-95

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location, convenience.
Cons: Hotel restaurant was average at best.
Location: Good fit for business travelers, but distant from traditional Boston attractions.
We opted for this Westin because it was close to family for a holiday visit. While convenient, it was pretty humdrum. Our room suffered from noise from an air handling unit just outside our window. It sounded like truck traffic all night long. Not what you'd expect for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Mostly very nice

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: bed comfort, nice common areas
Cons: Room noise, friendliness of staff
The remodeling of the lobby, bar, and restaurant are very nice. The desk staff was average, as they were not very engaging. The gal in the little market was not friendly, either. I was also never told to keep my room key-card after checkout, so I could get out of the parking garage, even when I handed the card to the desk worker. The rooms were nice, but noisy. You could hear people in hallway pretty clearly, and the housekeeping talking and singing to music in the next room with that door open. There was some sort of squeeking sound that happened every thirty seconds, nonstop. It was more pronounced by the bathroom, but could be heard in bed. I was nowhere near elevator, so I can't imagine what it could have been. The TV service was average; not many channels, and an awkward control interface. There were no informational materials in the room, so I could not see pool hours, bar/restaruant info, etc. Bed was very comfortable. Finished weak, with a slow-draining shower that caused me to have to stand ankle-deep in my runoff. Tough way to start the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Rooms without a view!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The Lobby and Restaurant were spacious and the staff were friendly!
Cons: The Rooms have NO VIEW! If you are a hermit and want to shut the blinds and see nothing, this is the place for you, because your view will be either a wall or you'll be looking into other people's rooms in the building directly across from yours and very close to you! To have any privacy at all, you have to completely pull down your blinds! I have never stayed in a hotel like this. Also, the rooms are very small and the bathrooms are even smaller: when I say you need to step out of the bathroom to turn around, I'm only slightly exaggerating!
Location: Located in Back Bay near shopping and dinning hotspots: Prudential Center, Copley Place, Newberry Street, Boston Commons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great door people make a difference

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The Doorman
The door man was just wonderful. I had just driven in the rain from Downeast Maine for 5 hours and was a little lost. He took care of my car and helped me with my things. It was such a treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
I had a pleasant stay. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The hotel itself was beautiful. My only complaint is that the restaurant was overpriced. Five dollars for a coffee is way too much to charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Well located and efficient staff. Hotel very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keene NH

Very comfortable stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Convenient location Comfortable bed Quiet room
Location: Plenty of amenities nearby: restaurants, gas stations, and some shopping
I stayed one night for business and the Westin exceeded my expectations. The room was very very quiet and the bed was perfectly comfortable. I usually don't sleep well outside of my own bed but slept like a baby on this stay.