Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good location for Creation Museum and Ark Encounte

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Cons: -lumpy pillows -more tables and seating needed in breakfast room
Location: Creation Museum and Ark Encounter
We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express this past week for two nights as we visited the amazing Creation Museum and Ark Encounter. The pool is small but helpful for burning off the kids energy. The buffet breakfast was very good, lots of variety and healthy options. Only downfall was the lack of tables and chairs and many people ate standing up or took their plates to their rooms. My only beef was the lumpy pillows but they were tolerable for the two nights we had to spend. Staff were friendly and helpful and overall experience was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Indiana

Nice, clean, and comfortable

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Perfect if you're going to the Ark Encounter and the Creation Museum. It's halfway between them. Very clean. Nice pool, perfect size and depth for kids. Breakfast food was good. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
very nice hotel...clean!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Had a broken coffee pot and noisy refrigerator that was quickly replaced/repaired.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Came to the area to see the Creation Museum and the Ark. The Walton Holiday Inn is half way between the two of them. Great location and very relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and people were friendly. The only thing we didn't care for was that the rooms were nonsmoking!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The coziness of the lobby/breakfast room, ready coffee and hot chocolate, hot sticky buns....
Cons: There is nothing I found that needed improvement.
Location: Close to Florence where you could find huge variety of restaurants, close to The Ark Encounter, the Creation Museum and Cincinnati.
There was nothing more needed! I would stay in this hotel every time I was in the area. From the staff, breakfast, cleanliness, close proximity to Florence, The Ark Encounter, I loved it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane,WA

Very Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
GOOD GOOD GOOD We really really like this place and plan to stay again when we visit the Creations Museum
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the room. The girl who did check in for us was not very professional . She said they would be cleaning our carpets anytime. She then asked " Will that be a problem?" I said " I guess not." ( This was at check-in) I called down to the front desk to inform them we couldn't be disturbed that evening & they said not to worry that it wasn't going to be cleaned until after we were checked out.