Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Flott hotell so ligger mellom to byer. Kort vei til dem begge, men man må ha bil
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remote lovely setting for R&R, not business

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Remote hotel on beach 15 miles from Walvis Bay. Beautiful setting, but inconvenient for business in Walvis Bay. Bathroom open to room, no privacy. Hotel had meetings scheduled, so breakfast was in-room. Very willing to bring anything on their buffet. Taxis to/from town a little pricey, adding to cost of the stay. Restaurant on-site, but open only when no other events going on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avis sur Protea burning shore

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Chambre magnifique avec baignoire douche et large terrasse donnant sur la mer.
4 out of 5
by Mr Average

Nice place to stay directly on the beach

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on HotelClub
Room was very pleasant, located directly on the beach. Hotel staff were friendly and the food was nice. Only thing against the hotel is it needs a bit of maintenance to get it back to a top hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniella from London

Angelina's and Bred room was brilliant

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
We had wonderful time in Protea Hotel Burning shore, I guess we were lucky with the room booking as we had lovely spacious room, in which famous couple has stayed once when visiting Namibia. It has freestanding bath and shower and amazing view to the beach. It wasn't full season so hotel was not too busy and we received great service from all the staff. very happy with choice we made.
3 out of 5
by Olly Woo from London

NIce hotel but remote

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Unfortunately booked for 4 days and left after 2 as there was no wifi (it had been down for 2 weeks apparently) there was none there it was so quite with nowhere to walk to to see other human beings! The beach was lovely and the hotel very impressive rooms. Moved to the Pelican Bay in Walvis and the room not as impressive but definitely better location.
4 out of 5
by AC van der Walt

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay in your hote although I was with my children most of the time. Thankyou very much.