Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Mallory M.

Trip for K-State Game

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on CheapTickets
The rooms were simple, but everything was very clean and comfortable. This was a great place to stay before a K-State game and we were able to stay for just one night, which is hard to do if you stay in Manhattan since most hotels require a 2-night minimum stay on football game weekends.
5 out of 5
by ROLAND B.

K-State Football Trip

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Orbitz
PERFECT location to stay for any event in Manhattan Kansas. Quiet, comfortable room and only 15 mins to the Little Apple. This is where we will stay from now on !
2 out of 5
by KAREN N.

Gusappointed

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Staff very polite and friendly.... Hotel appeared clean.....However, got assigned a smoking room even though booked sever weeks prior to stay... No option to move to another room as they had a full house... Like sleeping in an ashtray!
5 out of 5
by Jeep Freak

Weekend Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Orbitz
Very surprised since in a small town. Super clean, beds comfortable and staff very friendly. Manager was very accommodating. Will stay again. Great job Wamego.
4 out of 5
by John C.

Good value

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Orbitz
Nothing fancy, but a decent place to stay at a fair price. The free continental breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW Kansas

Excellent experience

Posted May 4, 2015
Great place to stay. There is no elevator so expect to climb the stairs. Nice and clean, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leavenworth, KS

Close by HS Regional Wrestling Competition.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Close by St Marys where wrestling matches were held and threat of icy roads at night made us doubly happy we stayed local rather than driving back hom
Very quiet, clean and convenient so we didn't have to drive home and back early in the morning with icy roads..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - close to Topeka, Manhattan and famil

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: rooms, staff, location
Cons: breakfast
Location: Lots of things to do in Wamego
Excellent. If the breakfast varied from day to day it would be even better
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clear Lake, WI

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
We were on our way to Kansas State U. in Manhattan. This motel was a lot cheaper than the ones in Manhattan and is only a few minutes from there. It was just as nice as the one we stayed in the next night on our way home that cost twice as much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

huge room!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: We were able to get a suite for all of us. We were pleasantly surprised by the amount of room in there.
Location: We went to the zoo in Manhattan. It was a nice little zoo.
We booked a suite there. It was so nice and big. Perfect for what we were wanting. The price was excellent. We had plenty of room for the 5 of us. We would definitely stay here again if we need to come to town.