Ratings based on 2,056 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Early check in and good experience

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We checked in 9:30am which was great. Room was clean and has good amenities including a fridge. Breakfast was tasty and would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Hong Kong!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, Hotel Management
Dear Muhammed, Thank you for your great comments. We look forward to welcoming you back for another promising stay soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice and very affordable

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The hotel is well located away from the busy streets with stores but yet close to MTR n buses. We love the Breeze room they have on the 5th floor where they have t a and coffee available 24 hour. They also have a water cooler and fruit for guests (bananas and pears). I found the staff helpful and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto/Beijing

Recommended Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Staff were great, hotel is in a safe area.
Cons: Lighting in the bathroom could be better.
Location: Within walking distance of the horse track, and MTR (1-2 stops from central - peak tram - shopping, etc.)
Cosmo is in a safe and quiet area, and as for any area of HK - near an MTR (within 5 minutes walking). The staff are kind and polite, and the standard of their operations is the same as any good hotel you would want to stay in. The rooms are big for Hong Kong, decent views considering the position of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good hotel for neat price

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Good location, transportation and quietness.
Cons: Buffet breakfast has very limited options to choose from...i expected omelet or at least some sunny eggs. but no.
Location: walking distance from Wan Chai (uphill for like 4 mins) and amenities. buses 6 and 10 towards central just parked down front. VERY good transport.
a good hotel location just steps from Tram and public buses. Hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service from Dorsett (a 2 min walk down the road) to various attractions. I usually took bus #10 and #6X to Central so bus provides better transport option; air conditioned and fast (like 10 mins to arrive) so it is really a steal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Room space
Cons: The stains on the curtains are unpleasant, and need better wifi
We booked a room for our family of 4, the room was quite spacious and it even has two toilets. The hotel location is a bit far from shops and restaurants, about 10 minutes walk to the Causeway Bay shops and MTR. Breakfast was quite good, but wifi is slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Suitably located. Has nice place on 5th floor for both smokers and non smokers (comlimentary cofee, tea, fruit). Very comfortable bed and pillow. Air conditioning a little bit loud. Good breakfast, tasty food, many choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Reasonable Price and good location for HKG

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, Friendly staff and location
The Hotel is located quiet good in HongKong. Not far of the track and in walking distance to public transportation. We took the bus from Airport to Wan Chai Fire Station that is a 10 minute walk away from the Hotel. Overall it is very friendly staff, clean rooms and good choices for breakfast in the morning. We enjoyed our stay there and were able to get around pretty good. Very likely to stay there again for another trip. It is worth it's money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel that is close to Ocean Park

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The Staff was outstanding. We bought our tickets to Ocean Park and Disney and it helped us from having to wait in line to buy at the parks. We had an issue with our room and they took care of if for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Stay was ok but we had a not so good experience during the first night at the hotel restaurant.they let us wait outside the dining area for 30 min which we have decided to leave and eat somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 26, 2017
They offered free local phones and restricted long distance phone calls. Free cell handset to borrow during the day. Though the room is really compact but it's comfy enough but the price is good with complimentary breakfast