Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Well Priced for the Quality

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient and well priced
Cons: update the rooms.
Location: great food, close to clubs
Had another pleasant stay at Luk Kwok. Comfortable, clean room and pleasant staff. Great location and you likely can't find something of this caliber and convenience in the Wanchai area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Location: The MTR (Wan Chai stop) is so close that this location is perfect.
We had a great stay here. Everything was easy with the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice Mid-Level Hotel in HK Island

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. Its not spacious but was perfect for me since I was traveling alone. It would have been a little tight had I been traveling with my wife. It was only a Queen bed instead of a King. The location is great. Easy to get to anywhere in HK and very close to the subway. The hotel discounted my laundry/dry cleaning and all my meals which was very nice due to my status as a Silver Member. The hotel was/is undergoing renovations. It was very loud in my room during the afternoon. I would recommend avoiding the hotel if you plan on napping or spending a lot of time inside. This didn't affect me a whole lot since I was in and out a lot and wasn't planning on spending a lot of time in the room besides to sleep at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The location is good, but you need a taxi to go enywhere. The staff was nice and friendly. The room was not clean at all, after checking in I found hairs (that weren't mine) in the bathtub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not as expected

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: the staffs
Cons: the bed, furniture and carpet
The staffs are friendly but the hotel does not lived up to a 4 f rating. The carpet in my room is stained and the bed sinks in the middle.
3 out of 5
by Colin

Luk Kwok

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at the Luk Kwok several times, as usual staff efficient and friendly making check in and out fast and easy, house keeping excellent, rooms are small but comfortable normal for HK and with all the facilities you need. However a bit of a complaint for this stay; No where on the booking sites did it say the hotel were doing renovations or was it mentioned at Hotel check in just a note in the room I found after it seemed someone was coming through the ceiling with a jack hammer!!!!, was a lot of banging and hammering between 10am - 5pm so if you want an afternoon nap or relax after a hard night partying forget it!!.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice hotel in great location for seeing Hong Kong Island & Kowloon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Comfortable Hotel in Wanchai

Posted May 16, 2017
It's a nice hotel , although not as modern as the other hotel。it gives u a comfortable living environment and very convenient to Central Business District & Shopping Causewaybay. By Mtr to Kowloon side Tsimshatusi and cross terminal bus to Railway Station . The Chinese Restaurant is also very good .
5 out of 5
by Refilwe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Always live in this hotel when I visit exhibitions. Excellent location. Good service. Poor Breakfast. A small assortment. Not repeated from year to year