Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Newly renovated floors are modern and nice.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
This was my second stay within a year but it is far the best cost performance hotel in the HK island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Central to everything

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This hotel is really for the business traveller as it is 'no frills'. However we were a couple and can say that the room was very clean and comfortable. The housekeeping staff always cleaned our room when we were out (which makes a change to some hotels!) the breakfast was adequate but overpriced. Concierge were 100% helpful and efficient. Couldn't fault him. The hotel is close to all major attractions and public transport in HK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
A wonderful stay, and a fabulous stay in HK. They only forgot one thing, it was our wedding anninversary. We thought they would have acknowledged this. Otherwise all good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Well localized hotel in Hong Kong

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room decoration, toillet
Location: A wide varity of restaurants, subway and taxis
this hotel has the basic facilities for a tourist in Hong Kong. Well localized, clean and useful staff to support the client. The price is a little bite high if you compare with the facility, room and services offered however you must understand this hotel is in the middle of HK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Well Priced for the Quality

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient and well priced
Cons: update the rooms.
Location: great food, close to clubs
Had another pleasant stay at Luk Kwok. Comfortable, clean room and pleasant staff. Great location and you likely can't find something of this caliber and convenience in the Wanchai area.
4 out of 5
by Per

Good value for money

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleased with our stay at Luk Kwok Hotel. A friendly and helpful staff. This hotel will be our frist choice next time we are in Hong Kong.
5 out of 5
by Beng Choon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Location: The MTR (Wan Chai stop) is so close that this location is perfect.
We had a great stay here. Everything was easy with the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good location as it is close to MTR station and have a variety of restaurants nearby. The room is a bit dated. The carpet is really dirty but the room is spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice Mid-Level Hotel in HK Island

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. Its not spacious but was perfect for me since I was traveling alone. It would have been a little tight had I been traveling with my wife. It was only a Queen bed instead of a King. The location is great. Easy to get to anywhere in HK and very close to the subway. The hotel discounted my laundry/dry cleaning and all my meals which was very nice due to my status as a Silver Member. The hotel was/is undergoing renovations. It was very loud in my room during the afternoon. I would recommend avoiding the hotel if you plan on napping or spending a lot of time inside. This didn't affect me a whole lot since I was in and out a lot and wasn't planning on spending a lot of time in the room besides to sleep at night.