Ratings based on 1,024 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

would return

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Good location for exhibition centre and mtr, rooms of a good size for Hong Kong, very quiet, much quieter than nearby roads that are occupied by the bars and clubs. Whilst the lobby and exterior have had a makeover the rooms are slightly tired, but the beds are comfortable and the rooms clean but the bathrooms could do with a makeover . Would stay again as it ticks all the boxes for working in Hong Kong at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bo was excellent

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The concierge Bo was one of the best staff I've come across. He needs a promotion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location and good breakfast.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Could update the rooms, and they're a bit too dark.
Location: Excellent location, Wanchai bar scene is within short walking distance.
The room was just ok, as the king-sized bed took up a lot of the room. As for the location in Wanchai, you can't beat it. Most of the Wanchai bars are within a short walking distance. (Watch your drinks late at night.) Plenty of restaurants nearby. And a good doughnut shop next door. The buffet breakfast cost HK$100, if you purchase it at the front desk. Not a lot of choices for breakfast, but dishes were of solid quality. A nice view of Wanchai street life at breakfast. US$=HK$7.8.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in Wanchai

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Have stayed here several times over the years and even more impressed by the improvement s made when Kew took over the property. Rooms, staff and location are excellent, close to MTR and the Wanchai or LKF district.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Both staffs and facilities need repairs

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Location and rate are both great.
Cons: Staffs need serious attitude adjustment on what service is. Repairs and cleaning goes a long way to bring up the stature of the hotel.
Location: Great location, easy access to two MTR station, many restaurants and bar near by, easy walk to Pacific Mall and other shopping. Best about this hotel.
First impression was not good, small dark reception area, long slow check-in line, long slow check-in process, No bell to help with luggage, you need to navigate a short stairs up to two small elevators with any luggage you have. The rooms are of okay size by Asian standards. The bathrooms are small and with low ceiling, if you are 6'2" and above, you may have problem standing up inside the shower. The beds are okay comfort wise but if you are over 6' like I am, your feet are sticking out. I am okay with everything so far, may be not in a 4-star hotel but for a 3-star or less. So what else went wrong? Sheets had black marks on them, I used the request card provided, took 3 tries for me to get different sheets and the new ones simply have different marks. The air conditioner was dripping water onto the beds in both rooms, there were water marks all over the ceiling. The air conditioner worked great in one room but barely worked in another. The fitness room has only the minimum, two treadmills, one bike, one elliptical and one barbell left on an empty rack, you can do a little bit of cardio but it is like little prison cell, not even a TV. The gym needs work. Checking out was painful; no check-out until all key cards are returned and all luggage are shown in the lobby; no other hotel requires those ever. Why rude, the concierge was sitting there in an empty lobby chatting and no offer of any assistance as my family struggle with luggage and stairs,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, bathroom desperately needs upgrade

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Location: Location was superb, right in the heart of Wan Chai.
We stayed as a family of 4 for one night. The room was of good proportion but carpet was worn, smelly and bathroom was worn more of a 1-star than a 4-star star. Our biggest gripe was that the aircon unit above our double bed sounded like a jet engine throughout the night, causing much discomfort. As we were only staying one night, we were keen to check-out the next day. We did convey our comments to the reception staff who were sympathetic and polite throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Great Location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The take along smart phone.
Knew Green is located in a busy part of town. The MTR station is about 5 min walk and there are bus and tram stops near by. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They provided us with umbrellas and a take along smart phone. It's so handy to make international and local calls with it. The hotel is surrounded with restaurants, shops and money exchange. We had a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall positive experience

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Good location Quick check-in process Room was clean Hotel provided a phone which allowed for free loca and international calls, and was also a wifi hotspot Helpful reception staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Great Hotel on Hong Kong island

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Il try not to waffle but this hotel is great, location is great, 5min walk for the MTR. Close to great places to eat, the staff are all so friendly and smart, I couldn't fault them. The hotel is modern, clean and the only thing lacking is a swimming pool but I'm just being picky. My room had tea/coffee making facilities, was given two complimentary bottles of water and this was replenished when room was cleaned. Every room gets the use of a mobile phone for free local and international calls to certain countries but it also has 3G so I used it as a wifi hotspot so I could use my own phone and tethered it. It was my birthday whilst in Hong Kong and the staff left me a message on the room phone and when I called it they asked me to come to the desk were they presented me with a boxed cutlery set. I think this was a fantastic touch and made me really happy. My one and only point is the bed mattress was rock solid and this impacted on my back but some people prefer hard beds but not me. However this would not stop me from staying at this hotel again. I booked a shuttle bus back to the airport and as it was running 10min late the concierge took it upon himself to phone the company to see were it was and informed me which I thought was brilliant, he also offered me a bottle of water whilst I waited well done to him. Thanks to all the staff for going that extra mile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo BC Canada

Fine for one night

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Close to shuttle stop and MRT station , convenience store across the road
Cons: A bigger bathroom
Location: busy intersection but transport handy
The hotel was ok, we stayed 2 nights , the bathroom was so small it was hard to get in and close the door .Windows had condensation on them constantly and room quite dark even with lighting on. A fan was running constantly as well as air conditioning , Location very busy areas so noisy . Close to shuttle stop to Hong Kong Station which was good .